We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in North Goa”
Review of 19 Belo Cabana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
19 Belo Cabana
Ranked #20 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel in North Goa”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our stay was memorable. We enjoyed the country style silence. Felt a bit like a luxury camp due to its layout. We spent hours and hours in the pool . The room space and aircons work well. Nice little porch areas for coffee and dine in meals. The food is not overpriced. The rooms were cottage style and quite comfortable. The place is well connected to Calangute beach (5 min walking) and very accessible. It is at the extreme end of Calangute, so while you have access to the beach you can also avoid the over crowding. The food is good. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bar at the swimming pool is real nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoneshB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at 19 Bello Cabana,calangute from 21st to 25th Febuary 2013 with 4 other couples.I must say it a beautiful property with only 19 cottages.all beautiful designed with fresh towels everyday.well designed rooms and a lovely swimming pool.The Location of the property is amazing and very near the beach and eating joints.The staff is very courteous and awlays smiling and ready to do anything.This Hotel is a nice cozy Boutique hotel.It is absolutely value for money with very nice Breakfast. though basic...We

Room Tip: Beautiful Boutique Hotel ...you cant go wrong..Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sanjivwalia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

19 Belo Cabana is really nice but not great value for what we paid. We stayed over New Year's and every day we went to the pool I think the owner's family came over for a dip in the pool. I wouldn't mind it but three out of four of us were sick from eating at their buffet and not ready for pounding bass mega mix. Beware of their food - it is not safe for foreigners. We successfully survived three weeks of third world travel before going here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

December 2012 : I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. A mini 5 Star resort; really worked for me and my wife.

As the name suggests, the resort has 19 wooden cottages around it's swimming pool. The moment you are out of your room, the pool welcomes you for a dip and the bartender in the Sunk In Pool Bar makes the best Cocktails I have ever had in a long long time. I was surprised to know that the guy belongs to the city where I live; the city of Joy, Kolkata.

The rooms of the resort are nothing less than a "pool access room" of any 5 star property. The cleanliness in the room is impeccable and the same goes for the resort.

Very centrally located near Calangute, on Holiday Street. The moment you are out of the lane of Holiday Street you can feel the buzz of Goa. Away from the hustle & bustle but yet in the heart of all the action. You can look out for a self driven car around the Hotel. There are plenty available.

The resort does not have a private beach, but, a stroll down the lane will take you to a beach which is indeed very clean. You would love to spend hours here.

Would highly recommend this resort to all and would love to be there again !!

Room Tip: Ask for the room closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARAV-ESHITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to Calangute beach (5 min walk). Also being located at the south most end Calangute is relatively calm. The hotel has cottage type rooms which are fairly comfortable. The food is good and the staff is friendly. However, for the facilities, the hotel is slightly expensive.

The hotel is fairly well connected to the main activity areas in Calangute and Baga. The bar at the swimming pool is nice. However the hotel does not have too many other activities.

Overall a well located property for a comfortable stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ankurg102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Are you on a holiday to find peace from the hassles of a city? Go no further...Head to 19 Belo Cabana. I was surprised to find a peaceful resort with all the modern amenities tucked away in heart of the madness of calangute. After searching a lot for a resort that could meet our requirements for a place which is quiet, modern, affordable, and adjoining a beach, if not on the beach (mind you there are a very few beach resorts in Goa which have their own exclusive beach area, so do not be fooled by the names of these resorts), we were offered this resort by a tour operator. And, one look at it on tripadvisor, and we knew we were going there to celebrate our 1st marriage anniversary.
The resort is located conveniently, only 200 meters from the beach. The reception area is nicely crafted with a huge sofa to rest on while they swiftly do your check in process. Once you enter the resort, you are greeted with very beautiful individual cottages surrounding a very well maintained and adequate swimming pool. The cottages have a porch where you can have your drinks in the midst of nature. The cottage is surrounded by tall trees, there is very well maintained lawn at every nook and corner of the property. Inside the cottages there is this huge bed with a thick layer of mattresses! Believe me you will never want to get out of the comfort of those mattresses. There is a 40 inch LCD, a well stocked mini Bar with very affordable rates ( A pint of beer for Rs 60.), a kettle with coffee, tea and creamer, and a digital safety box. The bathroom is very clean with modern sanitary ware, a shower enclosure and 24 hrs hot water. There are no mosquitoes in the room, though calangute is florid with them.

The staff is very courteous and well behaved. They will take care of most of your requests.
The swimming pool is open from 8 am to 8 pm and has a swim up bar which serves you drinks while you relax in the cool waters of the swimming pool. Though they play the music at the pool, I must agree they would do well by playing some better english songs. I hated listening to the bollywood songs being played there, and I am sure the other non Indian guests must have as well.
The restaurant is nice open to air and serves good food. The quality of breakfast is nice and it includes English/Indian menus. But the menu on the first day of our stay was repeated the third day. It would be nice if they bring in a variety to their breakfast menu. Oh yes, do try their potato wedges with your drinks.

Drop out of the resort, and you have some very nice restaurants lined up. Hotel Seagull has Live music, Abracadabra dishes up amazing persian food, butter chicken at the Waves is a must try and Espresso Coffee at the German bakery is refreshing.

Overall, an excellent place to stay. Great Location, Excellent facilities, Marvellous Rooms, Great Food and drinks, Courteous staff. Its hard to find a fault.
Don't come here if you like the resorts to be very big properties, busy, crowded and who bribe you with foolish half day trips/boating as free in their plans.
Will come here again for sure when we visit Goa again. Thank You, belo cabana. You gave us a very beautiful and memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Ask them for a room facing the pool. There are five rooms which are opposite to the restaurant, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aniket2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A great place to stay with family or with friends or for couples. The things you experience after your stay here is Great Ambience, Very good food and Excellent Hospitality. I definitely wish to go there every year...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijetha_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
1.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19 Belo Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19 Belo Cabana

Property: 19 Belo Cabana
Address: Holiday Street | Behind Kerkar Art Gallery, Gawara Wado, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 19 Belo Cabana 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your 19 Belo Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
19 Belo Cabana Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing