We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Calangute Goa
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I strongly oppose to all who have written anything against this property. We were 3 adults and 2 kids. We had awesome experience. We had booked a suite with private plunge pool and a deluxe room. Suite was out of this world. Someone has mention that pool is small. Whole property itself is small. According to size of property pool is appropriate. Although I would like to have lunch and dinner package. But they don't have any such package. Breakfast was also good. Good variety of veg option. They have lounge called " Peace ". Lovely music played in that lounge. I would definitely recommend to everyone. Breakfast was served in restaurant called " Love ". That restaurant opens on beach. Definitely awesome place.

Room Tip: Not much type of rooms. 2 suite in ground floor with private plunge pool. Awesome room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhruv2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Dhruv,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your positive feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and liked the location and our design. Thank you for your kind words for our services.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon with your family.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    153
    71
    34
    25
See reviews for
154
203
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Beautiful location, small but chic property, right on the beach perfect for young people & couples like us who want to party, will never forget the amazing sunsets, courteous staff always smiling good service. will definitely be back once again ....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Amit,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your positive feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and liked the location, hotel design and our services.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel has awesome location, I liked the lounge of the hotel most. Although you can seat entire day there and experience the sea and cool breeze from the ocean but sun set time is best.
Rooms are good, staffs are friendly. Only thing is it is small hotel not like other The Park hotels.
Wish hotel would have bit more infrastructure............

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2amitrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Amit,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your positive feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and liked the location, hotel design and our services. It is a small boutique hotel and since we are right on the beach, we do not have the possibility of increasing the area or infrastructure.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had stayed there for 2 nights and three days. Very pleasant experience overall.. Staff is very polite and attentive.. Must say they serve really good and modern food.. Easy access to beach. Trendy cubana at poolside..Will definitely visit this place again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kapil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Kapil,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your positive feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and liked the location, hotel design and our services.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was delayed honeymoon which I happen to plan for Goa. After 1 month of daily research, I was influenced by the pics of this hotel and its room, and finally decided to book a 3N/4D stay. My check-in time was 2 PM and I arrived at 3 PM. When I asked for the room keys, I was made to wait for 45 mins stating that the rooms are getting cleaned. I was Ok with that.

Since we had taken 2 meals package, we decided to have our lunch there n then. The restaurant ambiance was good but the food was pathetic. Tasteless, cold, and no variety at all. The room was stinking of dampness and it wasn't cleaned at i could see traces of wet dust on the TV and mirror. I felt as if someone has robbed me of 12k.

Staff was courteous. Room service was atrocious as they took 45 mins to serve a Veg Sandwich. Out of the in-room dining menu card, more than 60% of items were not available (at 7 pm)

In a nutshell, a "No Recommendation" to those who have high expectations or are on their honeymoon. With utter frustration, we somehow spent 3 nights and ran off.

Room Tip: It doesn't make sense to choose this hotel at first place b'cz everyone wants a "value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rohit_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Pros: Great Staff and service, North Goa Location, on the beach, great viewing deck / bar for the sunsets
Cons: Pool is a Lap pool, housekeeping is poor, maintenance of the property is terrible.
The pool is DIRTY. we came back with a skin allergy after swimming there. They don't chlorinate the pool and when it gets crowded the water is all murky and dirty.
The rooms are terribly designed and the bathrooms are filthy. The design is an 'Open' design where the sink is at the head of the bed, toilet and shower cubicle are separated by a glass wall. The doors are also glass and not floor to ceiling. Complete lack of privacy.
The restaurants are understaffed. Place an order and wait at least 45 mins for it. Breakfast was chaos. They have one poor chef catering to the crowd, manning the egg counter, pancakes, dosa etc etc. There is no process. 4 waiters will take your order and you will most certainly get what you did not ask for!!
The staff are friendly and ever ready to help. We would like to thank them for making our stay reasonably tolerable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RohiniS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

It was great experience in a very friendly atmosphere where all staff was willing and happy to help and satisfy us .
Also we were thrilled with the mini swimming pool besides the deck and the eat able
The services were par excellence
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Col M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Col.,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your positive feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and liked the location, hotel design and our services.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
921 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 64 in Candolim
1,021 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Calangute Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Calangute Goa

Property: The Park Calangute Goa
Address: Holiday Street, Lane opposite Calangute Mall | Candolim & Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Calangute Goa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This seafront property features an open-air lounge where you can unwind with a frozen tropical daiquiri after a long day of touring the neighborhood attractions. Sip and take in the breathtaking view of the ocean. Count the beers, the hours left in the day while watching the sunset.Below the skybar you will find our restaurant. Savour the sight of our Chef's specials being prepared in the open kitchen while you enjoy our Bartender's classics with some chilled out music. This breezy and comfortable restaurant also gives you direct access to the beach and to the swimming pool.Stretch out and relax on the daybeds and cabanas next to the purple pool. Read a book while enjoying a delicious margarita, take a snooze after you've had a swim, or just lay back and people-watch. Treat yourself to a foot rub after a long night out, while you make plans for another one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your The Park Calangute Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing