We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent property and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Calangute Goa
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Manali, India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Excellent property and food”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

During my one weeks stay at Goa visited this excellent property. We used the swimming pool which is maintained very well. We had lunch at their restaurant. Their sea food platter is excellent choice.

Will definitely recommend the property

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinihimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your meal at the hotel and for your feedback.

We are glad that you liked our pool and the seafood platter.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We now look forward to welcoming you back soon to stay with us.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    152
    70
    34
    25
See reviews for
150
201
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Good Experience in the hotel, very comfortable stay, nice Large BF spread in the Morning, nice Goan style Bar & restaurent. Rooms were nice well decorated & equipped with all facilities. Like to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Satish,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your feedback.

We are glad that you liked our hotel and room design, location and the sea-facing bar. We thank you for your kind words for our services.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel can really be called OUTSTANDING!!
Fantastically located - right on the Calangute beach, this place is tailor made to enjoy the young and happening Goa, yet calm and peaceful at the same time.

The hotel is very compact yet have all the right facilities for a memorable stay-

The pool that never fails to invite you - done up in typical Park style complete with large pool beds n canopies (large enough to actually spend a night :),

The restaurant which you can walk into directly from the beach and has a good spread of really good food (I actually met the chef and personally complemented him on the taste),

The first floor deck on the beach ideal for an early morning tea or a quiet evening drink

.. And above all, excellent service by a young and courteous staff always eager to help.

The rooms are very modern and tastefully done- very well appointed as well

The only negative that comes to my mind is none of the rooms have a sea view (or any view for that matter), but then - this hotel is not meant to stay indoors.

Overall - I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good - try getting a room closer to reception as it is also closer to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saikat_DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Saikat,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your detailed feedback.

We are glad that you liked our hotel design and the location. We thank you for your kind words for our team members and for your recommendation for the hotel.

We appreciate your positive feedback and it will motivate us to work harder towards our commitment to ensuring memorable experiences for our guests.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

On 24 September 2012,we stayed 2 night at this hotel,has been best ever so far in goa.when I booked this hotel than I have read some mix reviews from TripAdvisor site. But when we just stepped in the hotel,I forgot all the negative reviews. Located just right on the beach which is a very good and biggest plus point of this hotel.first of all the staff ,very nice behaviour and very polite. The beach is probably one on the cleanest beach awesome. ...
LOVE the restaurant was sea facing,u can enjoyed your food in front of sea waves.we have buffet breakfast ,in breakfast there is all varieties u needed .And if you are looking for some peace,enjoy the beach view from its "PEACE" lounge bar.at night they play good music.not only you can jump in the pool,it is also sea facing.
The full hotel in white theme ,which is also a peace symbol. White theme gives a nice ,relaxed and very coooool feels.the room are very nice and it's also white theme,just simply great.l am very thankful to all staff and Mr.sourabh for my memorable moments of 3 days staying.
It is very really good experience for me annd my family.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Jamil,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your feedback.

We are glad that you liked our hotel design, location and our services. We thank you for your kind words for our team members.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have been traveling to Goa twice a year for the past 6 years, and I have stayed in a variety of hotels, both budget and luxury. For the past 3 years I have been staying at The Park.

Right off the bat, let me tell you this is an OUTSTANDING hotel. Even if it had horrible service, bad food and dirty rooms it would have been a fantastic place to stay at because of its incredible location. Luckily the service is fantastic, the food is very very good and the rooms are a pleasure to stay in.

Your FIRST step out of the hotel is on the beach. Nothing more needs to be said about the location. The decor inside and around the hotel is like nothing you have ever seen. It attacks your senses when you see it the first time, in a good way. The rooms are definitely on the smaller side, but perfectly acceptable given the location of the hotel. They are very clean and comfortable and have great mattresses to sleep in.

The staff is very efficient and polite. Check-in is a breeze and the room service guys always have a smile on their faces. The bartender makes some wicked cocktails and is a fun guy. The bar/lounge called "Peace" is probably one of the best places in Goa to watch a sunset from. Its just magic for couples.

The head of operations of the hotel, Saurabh Khanna is ALWAYS at hand to take care of any and every request, no matter how annoying. I had to deal with a lot of rude/indifferent hotel managers in other hotels in Goa, but Saurabh is unlike any of them. He spoke to us on every single day of the stay and made sure we were as comfortable as possible. He made it a fantastic experience.

If you're visiting North Goa, don't even think of any other hotel. Ignore the negative reviews and don't believe any of them. Either they were one-off cases which can happen anywhere, or the expectations were way too high. Stay at The Park and you will not regret it, I promise you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayo_Sarkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Sarkari,

It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us the last few years and we cherish the relationship.

Thank you for your kind words for the hotel and our services. Your appreciation means a lot to us and it helps us in continuously working hard towards our commitment to ensuring memorable experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

To begin with, i had heard mixed reviews about Park that the property is small with just 30 rooms, room size is compact, ok food. This was a concern since my last stay at Taj Fort Aguada was quite the opposite. Didn't want to take a chance to be here. But since my other couple friend was already staying here they convinced us to check-in.

You step in and you are impressed/overwhelmed with the color White! The hotel is definitely much smaller compared to other 5 stars, but it still feels quite nice. I loved the pool side setup and the fact that the pool looked quite inviting. The rooms are definitely smaller than the competition but has a nice different layout you may rarely see. The hotel is also located right on the beach so your beach access is first rate. Some wonderful shacks too are right outside this hotel making it a haven for beach food/beer lovers. The hotel bar is also first-rate.

The only disappointment was the hotel breakfast spread. The spread looks too dull and boring and very limited options. Didn't like it one bit. Though the food on the menu was much better. May visit this property again but suggest you to take a room only package. Save the breakfast money and hop outside the hotel where shacks will give you the most delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zubinnalawalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Zubin,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your feedback.

We are glad that you liked our hotel design and the location. We thank you for your kind words for our team members.

We have improved our breakfast spread since and you will find a much improved breakfast menu. We have had a new chef with International experience join us and we have made enhanced the quality of our cuisine since.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Let me give you a detailed review of The Park
- Checkin (*****)
The Checkin was completely hassle free as I had made reservation online. I just had to show my identification. As requested they helped out with an hour earlier of my checkin time. They did not serve any welcome drink, but had given us coupons to order mocktail of our choice at the bar.
- Location (*****)
This place is a huge hit for its location. You step out of the hotel and your at the beach. The bar is situated perfectly to enjoy the beach sunset and the waves with comfortable bean bags and couches.
- Room(****)
Like its group of hotels this also has a themes in a white colour background. The rooms are spacious and well furnished with good quality of beds and mattress. It has a big LCD TV with USB connection and airing all the channels. Well stocked mini bar and bathroom with all amenities including sun screen. Everything I look in for a luxury hotel.
- Swimming pool (***)
Small sized pool just to relax with kids, but had good couches around it to relax and unwind
- Breakfast (**)
It was a disappointment for me as it had very less variety and the quality of the bakery items were not up to the mark.
- Tariff(*)
It's too pricy for the quality of service and amenities provided. Just cashing with the brand name

In a nutshell a good property on the good, but a little pricy.

Room Tip: It's not worth to pay extra for a sea facing room as you can hardly see the sea from the room. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishnuvardhan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Vishnuvardhan,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your detailed feedback.

We are glad that you liked our checkin, location, pool and the room design. We thank you for your kind words for our team members.

We have also made a note of your feedback regarding the breakfast spread. Since then a new chef with International experience has joined us and we have made changes to our menu. I am sure you will find our spread much improved and enhanced now.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the "top 60 hotels" to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and more recently "Best Luxury Boutique Beach Hotel in Goa" by Hospitality India, and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Calangute Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Calangute Goa

Property: The Park Calangute Goa
Address: Holiday Street, Lane opposite Calangute Mall | Candolim & Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Calangute Goa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This seafront property features an open-air lounge where you can unwind with a frozen tropical daiquiri after a long day of touring the neighborhood attractions. Sip and take in the breathtaking view of the ocean. Count the beers, the hours left in the day while watching the sunset.Below the skybar you will find our restaurant. Savour the sight of our Chef's specials being prepared in the open kitchen while you enjoy our Bartender's classics with some chilled out music. This breezy and comfortable restaurant also gives you direct access to the beach and to the swimming pool.Stretch out and relax on the daybeds and cabanas next to the purple pool. Read a book while enjoying a delicious margarita, take a snooze after you've had a swim, or just lay back and people-watch. Treat yourself to a foot rub after a long night out, while you make plans for another one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Park Calangute Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing