We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars only in price - not in service not in cleanness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Calangute Goa
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 stars only in price - not in service not in cleanness”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stay with my wife for 5 nights.
Hotel is not worth for 5 stars because:
Dirty everywere
Floors in room and outside
3rd floor of hotel full of litter
Access to beach not cleaned
Pool surrounding dirty
Ventilators in restaurant dirty
Laundry service not acceptable
No money exchange
3 x Tax in food and drinks 50%+
Management no experiance

Not recommendable!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quique2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Holiday Beach!!

We would also like to thank you for your feedback and we are disappointed to know that we did not live upto your expectations.

We do regular cleaning of the beach area infront of the hotel and the beach is cleaner compared to most of the other beaches in North Goa. I have noted your concern about the 3rd floor although we do not have a 3rd floor and the terrace use is only for internal purposes as of now.

We do have a 24 hr money exchange facility at the Guest Service Desk. We do not have a separate cashier or money exchange counter which may have led to the assumption that we do not deal in foreign exchange.

The taxes that we levy are the standard taxes across the State of Goa and there are no additional service charges added. Our pricing is competitive as per the similar standard hotels in our area.

We wish you luck in all your personal and professional endeavors.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    154
    72
    34
    25
See reviews for
159
211
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The park hotel is one classy place i hve been.. We stayed there for two days with my female gang.. Rooms are clean nd beautiful with good services. It ws a great experience.. we attended th ladies night tooo.. And also attended th pool party next day.. Its location is amazng.. With friendly and underatanding staff nd very jolly ambience.. Its a must visit.. With great ladies nights and pool parties .. Music is completly fun filled.m surely gonna hit ds plce.. Wenever m going goa again..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakshi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sakshi,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this place. It was a tough choice between the O Hotel or staying in The Park. Glad I made the right decision to stay in this property. The location is amazing and staff at the hotel ensures that you have a great stay. The staff goes out of their way to ensure you are well taken care of...its simply great when you have kids.

Few of the folks I want to mention who makes this place special are Sumedha, Nisha and of course the manager Saurabh.

The location is very good, right on the beach, very comfortable to go to beach at any time of the day. The beach is not very crowded and very clean. You can do all kind of water sports just coming out of hotel. Again, very comfortable if you have kids with you.

The only place they can improve is getting the rooms cleaned. Where the Manager, the folks in restaurant and the front desk is trying really hard to ensure the guests are comfortable, the folks who are coming up and doing the rooms are exactly the opposite. You need to chase them multiple times to get the things done. They will not replinsh the toiletries or clean up things inspite of telling them multiple times.

The food is amazing at this place, starting from breakfast, starters or the meals. My daughter simply loved the food and that kept the mom happy as well. Nisha was exceptional in taking care of the family in the restaurant and getting the special meals done for the kids.

Sumedha who manages the overall property was very helpful and ensured the overall stay is comfortable. Always ready with suggestions and could quickly get the things arranged as per our needs.

Overall a great vacation because of this property and especially the staff...I look forward to coming back to The Park :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you.

A special note of thanks from my team members Nisha and Sumedha for your kind words. These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We have also made a note of your feedback towards the housekeeping services and we will have that corrected. We appreciate that you didnot let the inconvenience caused due to our housekeeping team's errors disrupt your holiday mood.

The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its excellent location, right in the middle of north goa (saves plenty of travel time & money) and on the Calangute beach (one of the best beaches of Goa).
Apart from this everything else is avarage especially keeping in mind its 5Star tag.

We stayed there for 3 nights out of which hotel was hosting a private party (loud music, lot of booze) for 2 nights, was a nuisance as the untatsteful music for coming till the rooms, one would be frisked/asked lot of questions from the bouncers while going out/coming in the hotel. It was more uncomfortable as the property is very very tiny.

Breakfast spread was poor, tiny pool, average staff and service.

Would not recommend anyone for its four/five star tag, though a good option to stay in North Goa

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankita_Khandelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Ankita,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and are disappointed to know that you didnot enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked.

The Park on Holiday Beach is a small luxury boutique hotel and though we are small in size we are built as per the standards for a of 5 star hotel. We have done much necessary changes to the hotel, post your stay at the end of monsoon, and are hopeful that you will change your opinion on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed there in 19 January to 21 January 2013 and we had great time. The location was perfect as it was right on candolim beach in north goa. Contrary to general perception this beach was not crowded but at the same time by walking 20 mins along the sea we reached the calangute beach. so the hotel gives us the best of both . The all white concept was amazing. It must be pretty difficult to maintain the concept but the maintenance staff is doing a good Job. All the staff was courteous and always eager to help with a smile on their face. Food menu in the breakfast is amazing and the preparation excellent. The poolside was also something we enjoyed thoroghly. The upper deck experience was also very good and enjoyed watching sunset from there. The only thing which they need to resolve is the plumbing issues in the bath. Except for that we had lovely time there. Will be certainly stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raveesh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Raveesh,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your recent stay and your positive feedback.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We have also made a note of your feedback about the plumbing issues in your rooms and will have that taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A big group of us stayed at The Park on Holiday Beach and we had a brilliant stay. We were extremely impressed with how the hotel is run. We were actually there for work (in Goa! I know!) but the staff at the hotel was so brilliant and really looked after us that it felt like we were on vacation. As you can imagine with a big group, there are a lot of demands, changes (we swapped rooms about 5 times!) and unexpected requests. With all of the madness, the staff was very warm and continued to help us with a smile!!! I also have to especially mention the food. YUMMY!!!! Multiple requests right from veg to non-veg to Jain food were taken care of. Oh and there was super fast internet with a great connection. We're all looking forward to going back for a holiday trip! The location is brilliant too. literally on the beach!! Really a great stay!

Room Tip: The suite is excellent.. Has it's own plunge pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoojaSookur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Pooja,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have your team stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Park on the Holiday Beach, is perfectly located to enjoy the true GOA holidays. The hotel located on the Calangute Beach, has lot of eating joints, shopping places in the walking distance. it is very convenient to walk around in the evening or enjoy the beautiful beach. the best part is the Deck at the hotel, where you get a picturesque view of the Beach. The hotel staff is very cooperative and friendly, they made the stay very comfortable. The interior of the hotel is very contemporary and chic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Mitul,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your recent stay and your positive feedback.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
962 reviews
4.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
8.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
812 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
1.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Calangute Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Calangute Goa

Property: The Park Calangute Goa
Address: Holiday Street, Lane opposite Calangute Mall | Candolim & Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Calangute Goa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This seafront property features an open-air lounge where you can unwind with a frozen tropical daiquiri after a long day of touring the neighborhood attractions. Sip and take in the breathtaking view of the ocean. Count the beers, the hours left in the day while watching the sunset.Below the skybar you will find our restaurant. Savour the sight of our Chef's specials being prepared in the open kitchen while you enjoy our Bartender's classics with some chilled out music. This breezy and comfortable restaurant also gives you direct access to the beach and to the swimming pool.Stretch out and relax on the daybeds and cabanas next to the purple pool. Read a book while enjoying a delicious margarita, take a snooze after you've had a swim, or just lay back and people-watch. Treat yourself to a foot rub after a long night out, while you make plans for another one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Park Calangute Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing