We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Well Thought but poorly Executed Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Calangute Goa
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very Well Thought but poorly Executed Hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Anyone who looks at the pics on the site can never think anything negative.But the fact is that the hotel is not worth the money;especially with the seasonal price.The property is small but have been well planned.When I entered the room, felt like entering a clothing line showroom :-)The rooms are very average size.The room and bathroom floor were dirty when we checked in.Also the tea cups were not clean( see pic.) They have an average size pool which is nice.The restaurant offers a wide range of food and quality is good.The rain has really taken a toll on the exteriors.Although this hotel has started operating from 2012,It seems like atleast 5-6 years old.But the best part is their service.Mr. Saurav Khanna and his team are so nice and friendly that you really forget all the bad parts.I would love to go back if the renovation is done nicely as it shows on the pic.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good with no major differences...so any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for your feedback.

We are disappointed that you didnot enjoy your stay as much as we wanted you to.

Ours is a small boutique hotel and though we may not have the space of many other 5 star hotels, where we stand out is our personalised service. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.

I apologise that you had to point out regarding the area being not clean and we have taken measures to ensure it does not happen again.

We look forward to receiving you back post monsoons and will ensure you love the place.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    150
    70
    34
    24
See reviews for
146
197
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Mr. Sanjeev,

Reading extreme (good as well as bad one) reviews of your hotel and ur hospitality service can't understand whether to book the hotel or not for my parents, as such this is their 1st trip to GOA. I am planning my dad's birthday coming next month in GOA as a surprise for him...

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank krunal_gm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us and we look forward to hosting you and your family soon.

I can understand the reasons of your dilemma after reading the reviews as we have had some extreme reviews. There are guests who have absolutely loved our property and there have also been guests who have been disappointed due to certain reasons.

We had certain issues and renovation work during the monsoons which has been sorted out. Ours is a small luxury boutique hotel on the beach. Like all The Park Hotels we stand out for our modern design and decor. We have recently been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in 2012 by the esteemed international magazine Conde Naste Traveller UK.

Please feel free to contact me on skhanna@theparkhotels.com and I along with my team will ensure that your birthday gift to your father is a memorable one.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Since there are no other renowned 5 stars in and around Calangute/Baga, this comes forward as a good hotel. It is in Candolim beach and provides a good mix of fun and calmness. Since it is closer to baga and calangute, they are easily accessible, and if you are looking for some peace, just stay back in the hotel and enjoy the beach view from its lounge-bar. Its a new hotel, built around 8 months back so the quality of rooms etc are all pretty good. Although I personally found the room-service to be a shade slow, but it is certainly ignorable as once you are in Goa, there is not time to complain ;) Just party...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit4185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Ankit,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Holiday Beach and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We have also noted your feedback about the room service being slow and will ensure that this is corrected. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I just got back from Goa. After a lot of research we decided that we'd stay at The Park. We read some mixed reviews about the hotel and were skeptical about our stay but to our surprise..it was mind blowing. It is located at Calangute beach and every other beach of Goa is very nearby. Infact you can walk to Bagha beach from the beach which is just ahead of The Park.

The beach next to it is probably one of the cleanest beach that we came across. You can sit in the pool and enjoy the view of ocean if you don't wish to go into sand.

The bar is excellent. You can sip on your favorite poison and enjoy ocean currents. At night, they play good music. You can either sit at the bar..drink and dance... or you can jump in the pool..drink and play. The rooms were excellent. Just the right size..

Last but not the least..THE STAFF needs to be appreciated. They were all so polite..so helpful..and so courteous. We got late for breakfast buffets... but they served us past 10.30 am aswell. Even at buffet..there were staff members around who kept asking and bringing food right on our table.

All in all..we had a wonderful experience.. This hotel deserves ZERO negative reviews. If you are planning a trip to Goa. This is the place where you should go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n9k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

on behalf of the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your recent stay and also for your kind words.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels by Conde Naste Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to a welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Mr. Sanjeev ,
I'm having mixed reviews about your hotel.. i am actually planning for park inn hayatt,
but make my trip is suggesting us this hotel of yours.. I've never heard of this hotel before..
so a little confused but make my trip is promising us that we will get amazing services
Though i've almost confirmed my bookings to your hotel we are 6 couples and 2 kids along with us.. i hope we have a good time!! looking forward to see your services..

Room Tip: as to what i am told!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Ashish,

Greetings from The Park on Holiday Beach!!

Thank you for choosing us for your vacation in Goa and we will ensure you have a good time with us.

The Park on Holiday Beach is a luxury boutique hotel and has been listed among the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Naste Traveller, UK. The team here is committed to providing wonderful experiences to our guests and personalisation is our forte.

We are a small property and do not have the size of the other property that you were considering but that is also our strength as a boutique hotel. Please share your contact details with me at skhanna@theparkhotels.com so that I can personally make arrangements for your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The 1st vacation we took after having a baby was in Goa this year & stayed at the Park. The Hotel 's location is excellent, right next to the beach and the most amazing part of our stay was the warm service extended by the hotel employees. Since we had a year old baby, the chef helped prepare food for our son and the staff were more than willing to play with our son while we ate!! They also took our feedback & promised to make the hotel more child friendly by buying baby high chairs, but came up with a good solution to make the baby sit on a chair. The rooms were well done, very well lit, room service was prompt, staff helped suggest places to visit & even bought us a few packets of goan vindaloo preparations. Nice relax stay & esp with a baby, any sort of help is always welcome. Would like to thank all for a warm, relaxed stay, which helped us unwind.

Room Tip: most of the rooms are in a single line, so not much of an amazing view, except 2 rooms facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yashin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your kind words.

We are happy to know that you liked our services and enjoyed your stay here. It was a pleasure for the team to have you spend your first holiday with your kid here and we wanted to make it special for your family.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. We look forward to a welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was at the The Park for one of the Lunch. Ordered quite a lot of stuff as we were very hungry and believe me it was an experience of its kind. The food was outstanding be it the local goan cuisine or the western food from the menu. The bar service was prompt to my surprise and the bar man really went out of the way to make drinks as per our liking. Overall a fun filled Lunch and all thanks to The Park team. Way to go...

Kudos !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2001amitbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your recent lunch at The Park on Holiday Beach and also for your feedback.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to a welcoming you back soon and this time we would also like you to enjoy the hospitality in our rooms.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#10 of 64 in Candolim
944 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
747 reviews
2.2 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Calangute Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Calangute Goa

Property: The Park Calangute Goa
Address: Holiday Street, Lane opposite Calangute Mall | Candolim & Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Calangute Goa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This seafront property features an open-air lounge where you can unwind with a frozen tropical daiquiri after a long day of touring the neighborhood attractions. Sip and take in the breathtaking view of the ocean. Count the beers, the hours left in the day while watching the sunset.Below the skybar you will find our restaurant. Savour the sight of our Chef's specials being prepared in the open kitchen while you enjoy our Bartender's classics with some chilled out music. This breezy and comfortable restaurant also gives you direct access to the beach and to the swimming pool.Stretch out and relax on the daybeds and cabanas next to the purple pool. Read a book while enjoying a delicious margarita, take a snooze after you've had a swim, or just lay back and people-watch. Treat yourself to a foot rub after a long night out, while you make plans for another one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Calangute Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing