We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite beach shack”

Bosco's Beach Shack
Ranked #23 of 411 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favourite beach shack”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is our favourite beach shack on the Baga/Calangute beach. The reason is the food is simply delicious and reasonably priced .The waiters are all friendly and helpful especially Reagan . If you want a massage I recommend Tony or his Dad. The sun beds are plastic coated ( much better than the fabric ones that some shacks use ) and they had nice clean towels covering them but we still used our own towels. They have separate men's and ladies toilets which are very clean .All in all a very pleasant clean and friendly place to spend your time on the beach.
P.S it's easy to find just go down CSM road and walk through the Colonia Santa Maria down to the beach and keep to the right of the path and you will see it also got free WIFI

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    38
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyable time, but...”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have been coming here for some time, so it was good to see Alex and Abba again, but especially Philip, Reagan, Anwar and Akash. The rest of the crew were less interested, and only seemed motivated during their attempts to sell their wares to the guests, or endear themselves to the daughter of a guest, again for what seemed to be the wrong motives.

We spend the whole day here, and the food and Kingfishers went down well, as always, and especially with the exchange rate in our favour.

Keep an eye out for groups of Indians at the shack, or on the beach generally - they drink more than they are able to cope with, and can become a real threat/nuisance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy3710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One of the good ones”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have been coming to Goa for 5 years now & have tried to move around and try different places to stay, eat and stop off at. But we always end up here back at Boscos. The food is good, the service is good & the staff are very friendly. Its a lovely clean shack that seems to be getting bigger each time we come, its now got two shacks next to eachother, one for dining and one for sitting off and relaxing. They serve freshly caught fish & massive prawns that they cook in garlic butter, really nice. If you leave your towel with them they put it out for you the next morning too. This shack is situated in a nice clean part of Calangute beach just at the end of CSM road.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jollybobsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The guys know how to look after you, abba, tony and philip.
If you dont want a massage or buy their junk just say so.
Its one of the busiest beach shacks in calangute/ candolim baga area, there is a reason for that

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbo367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice place shame about the spend policy.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We sunbathed at this shack a number of times. The beds were a higher quality than most & it seemed to be a lovely place. However on last visit we were told it would be 200 rups for sunbed as put bill was not high enough. Won't be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UkPeteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosco's Beach Shack also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Bosco's Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing