We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bday celebration at Villa Alina”

Review of Villa Alina Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Side of villa
Al Fresco Dining
Living Room
A Fully Stocked Kitchen for Your Self Catering Needs
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Sunset Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Beach Room 1 - Double Bed with en-suite
Ocean Room - Double Bed with en-suite
Front Door
Main Hallway
En-suite with a view
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Villa Alina
Floor Plan - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ginny S
1 review
“Bday celebration at Villa Alina”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Villa Alina and Julia’s team’s hospitality made our trip beyond memorable. We were a group of 13 friends celebrating my husbands 40th birthday and we felt extremely lucky to have found this gorgeous Portuguese villa as a big party home away from home. Cannot describe in words how beautiful this heritage property is, the charm of the bedrooms, the large pool, the romantic cabana and the verandah area - all are perfect for a relaxing holiday.

In terms of location, it was a perfect oasis, tucked away yet in the dead center of the busiest part of north Goa. The villa was walking distance to the entire Calangute stretch and a 10 minute drive to all the clubs and restaurants at Baga.

The staff was very prompt in attending to a technical problem with one of the rooms air conditioning and ensured our stay was comfortable in every way. I would highly recommend the place to all large groups who want a villa experience in this part of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamI4604...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Getaway Location”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I had a fantastic time at Villa Alina. The Villa is lovely, clean, spacious with great facilities,the pool especially got good use from us!
The staff could not have been more friendlier and helpful, and with it being a 2 minute walk from the beach and the many great restaurants on the beach, I highly recommend it to everybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maganmaga...
Moradabad, India
1 review
“Dream Villa”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were five couples with our children. Amazing villa, beautiful pool, centrally located and 5 minutes from the beach. We had a great time. The house keeping is of very high standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyauld1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“More like Villa Ali-yeah!”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a fantastic stay in November, truly a highlight of 2017!

Remarkable location, a wonderful hostess and stunning villa.

Eggs masala in the morning. Kingfishers by the pool in the evening. Perfect.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leahtowns...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pure luxury!”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Staying in this villa was pure luxury from the moment we were dropped off and handed hot towels and beautiful leis on arrival by the wonderful ladies that work at Villa Alina. The rooms were all very large and had all the amenities and the outside decking area was a perfect spot for relaxing by the amazing waterfall pool. The full breakfast buffet every morning was a great way to start the day and Henry and Jules were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful when booking activities throughout the daytime. I truly had the most amazing time staying at Villa Alina and would recommend it to all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexdwilb...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of Calangute”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We spent 10 days in Villa Alina and couldnt have wished for a better place to stay in India. The property itself feels suitably luxurious whilst maintaining the charm of what is an ancestral home. All the staff were fantastic and made us feel relaxed from the moment we drove through the gates.

The property is situated moments from the beach and close to shops, restaurants and bars. However, when relaxing by the pool none of the surrounding noise can be heard, nor whilst watching the sun set on the balcony with a gin and tonic.

I would happily recommend to anybody looking to have well located accommodation to explore Northern Goa whilst looking to get their odd moment of relaxation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_ptrcw1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An oasis of peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just back from our 4th stay in Villa Alina with a group of friends to celebrate a “big” birthday. This beautiful Goan Portuguese family home is full of old world charm with all the mod cons you could ask for such as aircon, wi-fi and a large infinity swimming pool.

Coming through the gates after the long flight from Europe and drive from the airport is like entering a different world. The staff were waiting for us on the porch with cold drinks, cold towels and marigold garlands to hang round our necks which made us feel very welcome. Suddenly, all the stresses and worries of work were forgotten.

The property’s setting is idyllic surrounded by coconut palms and other tropical vegetation. And it’s just a short walk to the beach; in fact you can hear the sea from the extensive veranda that overlooks the pool and the Shanti space beyond where you can stretch out and relax in the shade.

The breakfast served at the long table on the veranda every morning was a great start to the day with a wide choice of things to eat including on some mornings our favourite chapattis and dahl.

The staff were amazingly attentive and always on hand to help out. Julia was a mine of information with some great recommendations on where to eat locally and which markets to visit. She even arranged a mini-break for us to Hampi for 2 nights booking the hotel, taxi and guide.

Villa Alina is a very very special place and we can’t wait for our next visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing