We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of...”

Review of Villa Alina Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Side of villa
Al Fresco Dining
Living Room
A Fully Stocked Kitchen for Your Self Catering Needs
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Sunset Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Beach Room 1 - Double Bed with en-suite
Ocean Room - Double Bed with en-suite
Front Door
Main Hallway
En-suite with a view
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Villa Alina
Floor Plan - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alexdwilb...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of Calangute”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We spent 10 days in Villa Alina and couldnt have wished for a better place to stay in India. The property itself feels suitably luxurious whilst maintaining the charm of what is an ancestral home. All the staff were fantastic and made us feel relaxed from the moment we drove through the gates.

The property is situated moments from the beach and close to shops, restaurants and bars. However, when relaxing by the pool none of the surrounding noise can be heard, nor whilst watching the sun set on the balcony with a gin and tonic.

I would happily recommend to anybody looking to have well located accommodation to explore Northern Goa whilst looking to get their odd moment of relaxation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_ptrcw1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An oasis of peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just back from our 4th stay in Villa Alina with a group of friends to celebrate a “big” birthday. This beautiful Goan Portuguese family home is full of old world charm with all the mod cons you could ask for such as aircon, wi-fi and a large infinity swimming pool.

Coming through the gates after the long flight from Europe and drive from the airport is like entering a different world. The staff were waiting for us on the porch with cold drinks, cold towels and marigold garlands to hang round our necks which made us feel very welcome. Suddenly, all the stresses and worries of work were forgotten.

The property’s setting is idyllic surrounded by coconut palms and other tropical vegetation. And it’s just a short walk to the beach; in fact you can hear the sea from the extensive veranda that overlooks the pool and the Shanti space beyond where you can stretch out and relax in the shade.

The breakfast served at the long table on the veranda every morning was a great start to the day with a wide choice of things to eat including on some mornings our favourite chapattis and dahl.

The staff were amazingly attentive and always on hand to help out. Julia was a mine of information with some great recommendations on where to eat locally and which markets to visit. She even arranged a mini-break for us to Hampi for 2 nights booking the hotel, taxi and guide.

Villa Alina is a very very special place and we can’t wait for our next visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackbordm...
Upminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I stayed here for 10days and absolutely fell in love with the place.This beautiful villa is run by a great hospitality team and is situated about 2mins from the beach. The villa has some really nice resting spots for you to find and the pool is a well needed refreshment. Strongly recommend this Villa it was certainly very good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45rebecca
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a gorgeous villa! We had the most amazing two weeks and I’m so sad it’s over. The villa was so quiet and relaxing however we were close enough to the shops, restaurants and beaches if we wanted to go and explore. We even had a yoga lesson at the villa one morning. Thanks to Jules and her team for being so great xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas B
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, big rooms with comfortable beds and the beach is just 2 minutes from the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
“Completely perfect”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect - from the lovely welcome from everyone that works at the villa, to the fantastic breakfasts (Laxmi's masala omelets are a must and Henry's prawn and cauliflower caldin... )

The photos on this site are gorgeous, but believe me, they do not do the villa and its surroundings enough justice. The home is jaw droppingly beautiful. The staff and local traders we met were all so friendly and made our trip a real pleasure. The driver arranged by the villa was second to none - his great sense of humour and knowledge of Goa made every trip even more sensational.

This has hands down been the best, most relaxing and beautiful trip I've had so far.

If I could live here I would.

Jules you're a legend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumer J
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“paradise on earth”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

the perfect to unwind your body. the villa is damn good each room you visit and the pool makes you go WOW... The dining table is damn nice which makes you awe struck. the pool is the best you have ever seen with perfect depth and length for a private pool. the staff is very friendly and the maids are very helpful. you have your kitchen where you can cook. this villa you would never wanna leave . we went there for my uncles 25 anniversary, the villa was the best place to celebrate with all family around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing