We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in GOA”

Review of Villa Alina Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Side of villa
Al Fresco Dining
Living Room
A Fully Stocked Kitchen for Your Self Catering Needs
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Sunset Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Beach Room 1 - Double Bed with en-suite
Ocean Room - Double Bed with en-suite
Front Door
Main Hallway
En-suite with a view
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Villa Alina
Floor Plan - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Skbrandt
1 review
“A gem in GOA”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Alina is a beautiful ancestral home built just off the Calangute Beach in North Goa. We had the opportunity to visit this beautiful villa with some friends - a great way to spend your vacation in Goa where everything you need is thought off, lovely spacious rooms with en-suite bathrooms, antique furniture and lovely soft furnishing, an excellent team looking after you. The infinity pool was a a great place to chill out, with sun beds and sun shades. Location is perfect - 5 mins to the beach with great shacks, 5 mins to the main shopping street, and with lovely restaurants and food options nearby. The perfect location for a family reunion or for a group of families/friends who want to get away together. Sleeps 14 people in 6 amazing bedrooms. Once you have tried it you want to come back again and again. We definitely plan to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timfam48
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incredible Property”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I had the great fortune to be invited for a stay at Villa Alina. The property is absolutely amazing, rich in history, and oozing character and charm. The villa has been a family property for 90 years and has been lovingly and skillfully restored, keeping the original charm and character (e.g. Hand painted tiles) while adding modern amenities such as a beautiful infinity pool. Henry (property manager) and his team were fantastic and prepared delicious breakfasts for us.

Great location - just 3 minute walk to beach and surrounded by great places to eat or chill. We ate out the last night at Reverie (sp?) just 75 meters away and it was awesome!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikefromD...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A haven of peace amid the bustle of Calangute”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Three generations of our family spent a week here and it was perfect for everyone.
The villa is spacious and comfortable - not so grand one tiptoes about but really liveable. Wide range of TV channels - we watched the world 20-20 matches in comfort.
Henry the major domo and the smiling staff allowed us to relax without worrying about cleaning, cooking etc. - anyway there is a great range of restaurants right outside the (guarded) gate.
The pool is well within sight of the big verandah so one can keep an eye on the younger generation. And the beach is a three-minute stroll down a quiet lane, and complete with shacks serving drinks and fresh local fish. The breakers a bit challenging for the pensioners, but the kids loved them!
Any booking problems we had were down to an agent, not the Villa Alina team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The oasis of calm and complete privacy
Liked least: The overdevelopment iof this part of Goa compared with 20 years ago
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_BT7
Shanghai, China
1 review
“The true reflection of paradise”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2015

Last year I had the opportunity to spend two weeks in this wonderful villa with a big group of friends. Not only it is the true reflection of paradise, with luxury rooms, balcony and a huge swimming pool, but its location offers breathlessviews. The rooms are fully equipped with spacious bathrooms, aircon, very comfortable royalty-like beds (that's how I call them) and plenty of storage room for everyone. The communal areas are beautifully decorated and the swimming pool is just...a dream! Hammocks and palm trees during daytime will take you to a tropical island, whilst the colourful night lights and secret balcony will create a truly magical environment for all guests. Or... it can turn into the ideal spot for 7am yoga if you're feeling the zen mode! Not to mention the yummy breakfasts which awaited us everyday, western-type or Indian style. I still dream with that Chai Latte!

The villa is only 1 min walk away from the beautiful Goan beach, where you can enjoy swims and lovely walks at any time. Although, of course, especially recommendable during sunrise and sunset to experience some memorable landscapes. At the beach, only a few steps away from the house, is Aggie's homely shack. Not only the team is fun and friendly, but their food is DELICIOUS. One of the many times we ate there, we ordered a huge barbaque (one of the best I've ever had) with all types of seafood, fish, endless drinks and thousands of other dishes, which turned out less than 15 euros per person!

The villa's wonderful staff treated us like royalty from beginning to end. They always had a smile in their face, which is something extremely important for me, and organised a few trips for us. The ladies even came along to help us find some nice and cheap saris (Indian traditional women's dresses)! And yes, we found them :) Honestly, we couldn't have asked for a better environment. One of the most outstanding places I've ever been in...a 10/10 in every aspect. Already planning my next trip!

A big fat thank you to The Nazareth's <3

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckyJJac...
1 review
“When can we return?!?”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

I visited Villa Alina last year with a group of friends and can only describe the villa as perfect!! Not only is the villa extremely large, but it's also spread out allowing people to have their own space and there were enough sunbeds for the 10 of us, which is a plus for those sun babies! One of the many highlights of the villa is the extremely lovely and fantastic staff that help made our stay even better. (The food they made us for our welcome party and breakfasts each day was HEAVENLY). For those guests who preferred the beach, the villa is located a 5 minute walk from Calangute Beach and I would highly recommend the onion pakoras at Aggies! I would love to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomhaycoc...
Forest Row, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Stay at Villa Alina!!”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2015

I visited Villa Alina in a large group of 9 people. We were all amazed at the beauty of the place, the cleanliness of the bedrooms and the kindness of the staff.

The villa is situated in the lovely town of Calangute and is a very short walk away from the beach and beach bars (I would definitely recommend Aggies!).

I would love to return to Goa and when I do I would not hesitate in requesting to stay at Villa Alina again. I would highly recommend this villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful luxury villa, set in the perfect Goan location”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed in Villa Alina in March 2015 with a group of 11 friends. It was honestly one of the best holidays I've ever had. The villa itself is so beautiful, I felt like a princess, there was a lot of room and plenty of places to hide away and large areas to socialise. The hospitality offered by the staff constantly exceeded my expectation and it was a perfect get away when needed from the hustle and bustle.

The villa is in a perfect location, less than a 5 minute sandy walk to the idilic beach, which is littered with numerous little beach shacks, offering the best local cuisine. Our favourite was Aggies! I always felt safe around the area and would have happily wandered off exploring on my own. Villa Alina is easily accessible, we took numerous day excursions to local towns, marketing, beach and churches and even night clubs to get a real insight to the Goan culture. We also went further afield and stayed over night in cute little beach huts in Palolem.

I cannot recommend this villa enough and cannot wait to return my self in the near future to glorious Goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing