We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & location. Live music can be improved !”
Review of O'Pescador

O'Pescador
Ranked #96 of 474 Restaurants in Calangute
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Tender Juicy wings, one of the best Mac & Cheese burger. Zucchini rolls were average ! The owner also made us try hooks in watermelon (which was innovative).

Live music was too much !!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank bravobhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 64 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019

We visited here a few times this holiday, sometimes popping in for lunch and the fabulous cold coffee. I would recommend the Asian chicken salad, awesome! Staff are friendly and efficient, especially a guy called Ash. We also went a couple of times in the evening, one of those was when there was a karaoke too, not my ideal but it did seem popular. The food is excellent although a little pricier than most, although the service charge is included. Looking forward to going back

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PortsmouthNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

The kind of fish i wanted to eat was not available, but the chef went out of their way and cooked one for me. The service staff was very courteous and helped me choose the food which was very delicious. The day i went, was a Karaoke night which was pretty awesome.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanderluster1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

O'Pescador is a great option for a relaxed 'food and drinks' visit for families as well as couples.

The Staff -

The staff is always on the move and available for any cue. They don't just serve but happily recommend options too.

The Food -

I found the food to be great and everything to be reasonably priced. We went there twice for dinner and ordered pasta, noodles and pizza. The main course took some time to get served but starters appeared quickly.

The Ambience -

It is a brightly lit place with contrasting decor which makes it a soothing experience. Also, there is karaoke as a permanent fixture. The place is lively and very customer experience oriented. Loved it!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 911tushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Food was delightful, really good quality & very tasty. Staff were lovely & the venue very attractive. Only drawback is that it needs more lighting - we were unable to read the menu & needed to use the torch on our phones!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank FarAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Pescador also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to O'Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing