We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Abracadabra

Abracadabra
Ranked #77 of 411 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
london
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely abracadabra passed it a few times not sure but then spoke to someone who reccomended this lovely place. We went numerous times then lovely kebabs saffron chicken was to die for. Everything very fairly priced and great service, and free wi fi a bonus to catch up with home. Would reccomend very highly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrislondon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not leaving without it”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Each trip to Goa I have to dine in this restaurant.

Plusses:
- Similar to indian food, say a cleaner tasting version - not alien flavor
- Hot freshly prepared in front of your eyes, from grill to tabletop
- CLEAN. Most items grilled in foil individually
- Good seafood options
- Fresh and clean tasting food, perfectly seasoned
- Decent mid priced
- Great outdoors ambience
- Good service: knowledgable explanation of items, helpful and smiling staff

Cons:
- Vegetarian items are very good, but not extensive

You will never fall sick eating here.

My hats off to the talented chef.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ShrDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, great price”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned to abracadabra again after visiting in February 2012. Food was lovely, had a green masala chicken kebab which was fairly hot and a mixed chicken/ beef kebab which was mild. Both served with rice and both absolutely delicious. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“very tasty meal”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very friendly personal, excellent service. The cooking is very tasty. Even chief come out to us when we ordered BBQ meal with wine! Minus: WiFi is not worked properly, but i think it is a common problem in Calangute.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Mazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coatbridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“magic”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

it was good to visit Abracadabra again as we enjoyed it on our last visit. My wife and Iwere not dissapointed and will definately be back before the end of our holiday. They serve Persian food and it is delicious. We had spiced potato to start and kebab for main course,good stuff. You can watch all the food being prepared and cooked which I feel is always a good sign. excellent value for money we had starters, main course, coffees and a couple of drinks each all for just £11.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jock1y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abracadabra also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Abracadabra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing