We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Abracadabra

Abracadabra
Ranked #80 of 409 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Food was quite good and the service was excellent. The atmosphere of the restaurant was really nice.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank danatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Limited menu but a taste explosion!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We went to this restaurant after seeing the reviews on trip advisor. There was a menu outside as we passed to go to the beach and even though the choice was very limited and we were not sure what some of the dishes were, we decided to try it anyway. Good choice! I had the meatball soup for starters and it was so full of flavour and spicy without being overpowering in heat that I had to share it with the other half! For mains, its basically kebabs about 10 different way and though we were assured none of them were too hot (but this could be changed to suit our requirements) we still were not sure which to order. We just guessed at 2 different options but to be honest, I don't think you could go wrong, the flavours again were fantastic.
I also had to try the baklava but this was not as good as expected. Given that we had 3 courses, coctails and other drinks, this was still one of the cheapest meals we had and the service was excellent too. You must try this for a different food experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anniebell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“abracadabra”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

lovely food very cheap nice to try if you get fed up of curries. the kebabs are delicious

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank margwigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Reataurant with a difference”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed one week in Calangute and ate here 6 times - because it was so great to find a restaurant in Calangute offering something different from the rest - Persian inspired food cooked by an enthusiastic chef, good service and great Captain. Also excellent value for money with some ace cocktails - plus good wine - unusual for this neck of the woods!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GOOD PERSIAN REST”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

this is a new restaurant HOLIDAY STREET CALANGUTE. the food is freshly cooked whilest you waiy but it is worth waiting for. It is the first timewe have tried Persian food and we went there 3 times and all the dishes were excellant

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank happyOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abracadabra also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Abracadabra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing