We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa Stay in ----Casa De Cajino”
Review of Casa de Cajino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Cajino
Ranked #9 of 210 Calangute B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Goa Stay in ----Casa De Cajino”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Its a cool place to stay, and I must say the staffs and Owner are well behaved and very nice to everyone. The hotel is clean and peaceful, Its 10 minutes from the Calangute Beach.the staffs guided us about the routes and also arranged for transportation.
The only thing you won't get is lunch or dinner but there are many options to try nearby.

Room Tip: Talk to owner or specify your requirements clearly while choosinggthe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digantika_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    59
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
100
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It's a very nice place to stay near Calangute beach in North Goa. Me and my wife stayed there for 3 nights in Feb and I found the staff very helpful and courteous. Manager Philip is always there with a smile -whether you need a bike to roam around or any tip to find a good place to eat or shop. The money you pay for the services seems too less (and breakfast is included in that price!!). Peaceful, homely place to stay while you enjoy the sights and sounds of North Goa. We had a great time in that place and you should book rooms there too. Bon Voyage!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swakkhyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a great experience! Budget rooms, big rooms, sufficiently cleaned bathrooms, and very helpful staff..
The hotel is pretty close to calangute beach.. The hotel is managed by 2 people; one sitting at the reception table, second person running room to room..
Worth a stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank samirbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I booked for 4 days stay with my wife in mid feb. The Quality you get for price paid..too good yaar. Read reviews of #1 on tripadvisor and made a booking through cleartrip. right decision. As soon as i arrived to check in there was a guy to help me with my luggage... 1st impression made good;) and continued till the check out. It is at par with any 4 Star Hotel in terms of Rooms & Service.
Mr John the owner and his staff Philip, Manek & 1 more guy all are so pleasant the best part...ever ready to help. Rooms are Clean and Quiet with small balcony.
All in All Best Buy in Calangute will visit again :)
GO GOA GO CASA DE CAJINO.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAGARPOPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Booked this through cleartrip, as there was no other way to contact this hotel-guesthouse . It was easy to locate and there was enough parking outside the hotel for our rented vehicle. The check in was pleasant and swift, and the best thing was the spare room they kept on the ground floor to ensure a comfortable few hours in between the transfer to the actual room in case one arrives at odd hours. We were given a punjabi restaurant's order in menu at the front desk, and we ordered in on hot afternoons and it felt like we were staying at a hotel, and not a guest house, since the manager ensured we got plates, napkins and cutlery with the ordered in food! The staff was pleasant and ever-helpful, which was hands down the best part of the whole experience here. The rooms are luxurious with king size beds and spring mattresses, and the area is quiet and provides a good restful sleep. The bathrooms have all facilities too. The view from the balcony isnt much but i think you get value for money as far as the location and room facilities go.Definitely going back here on my next trip!
A little far from calungute beach, but with rented vehicles, this isnt an issue. Found bit of an older crowd in the calangute area as compared to baga, which felt more 'happening' with the younger crowd and lively eateries.
Went as a group of friends, and extra mattresses were easily provided at nominal rates. (they charge for the 3rd person in the room ).

Room Tip: All rooms are good! go for the balcony ones on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDureja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I visited Goa and stayed in this hotel. Everything about the hotel was good. The best part was the hospitality of Mr. Philips and the other staff members. Even the guard outside the hotel greets you with a smile :).

Cleanliness was top class too. Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rohangupta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hi, We had a good experience. Hotel is quite neat and clean. Staff and attendants are also good. So, I would recommend this hotel. Only thing it is little bit at distance from Colungute(Near about 12-15 min) walk from hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank 5039662320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 113 in Calangute
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 113 in Calangute
972 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 113 in Calangute
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Cajino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Cajino

Property: Casa de Cajino
Address: E3/40C, Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Casa de Cajino 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa De Cajino is just 600 meters from the beautiful Calangute Beach. It is located in a peaceful area away from the noise yet within walking distances to the beach, market, atms, shopping areas, eating houses, banks etc. approximately 6 to 7 minutes. Each of the 15 rooms are designed to help guest relax in comfort with king size beds and spring mattress for that extra comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Casa de Cajino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Cajino Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing