We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Short & Sweet Trip to Goa”
Review of Casa de Cajino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Cajino
Ranked #6 of 205 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    59
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
99
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Tucked away in a small alley, some 6-7 minutes walk away from the street. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay away from the beach and the busy market section, then this is the place. The hotel looks ordinary from the outside, but the rooms are cozy and extremely well done.
The staff is the sweetest we have ever encountered,. They always had a genuine smile on their face and were always ready to help. Helped us hire bikes and offered advice on which places to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel is in prime location of Goa. Nearby Calangute beach.
Rooms are quite clean. Staff is very helpful. They are very lenient in timings, our checkout was at 10 am but they allowed us till 5pm (as room was free).Philip and Mane were quite good guys..recommended for family and Couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank sumeetbpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Casa de Cajino hotel looks normal from outlook but rooms are great, rooms are very clean and has all the basic amenities. staffs are very friendly and helpful, special thanks to Philip who made our trip easy and comfortable he was a one stop map for us in Goa.

Near by to hotel there several good restaurants are available so there is no problem for food, even KFC, Pizza hut and Domino's also just wakable distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here in MY goa trip in Aug 13 after reading good reviews here. The place looked very ordinary from outside but when I went in room I realized it has got every thing you need in a room when on vacation rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and always have smile on face :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Padmanabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

hi ,
friends
Me and my wife went for an honeymoon after prolong serach for hotel on calangute we have selected this hotel after reading everybodys review about it.
This hotel is awsome and we have treated very personally by Joseph . Rooms are so big, beautiful and wooden flooring and led tv with so reasonable rate. Cleanliness is spotless in the room and cleaning of room is provided whenever necessary.each day 2 mineral water bottles and newspaper is provided. Early morning breakfast is tasty with fruit , rolls ,juices.15 min away from calangute beach. My wife still want to for 2nd honeymoon again in casa de cajino as she miss that beautiful room and comfort.

EAST OR WEST CASA DE CAJINO IS THE BEST

Kunal and shilpa

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are beautifullll
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hotel z just amazing. .... nd staff z soooo good... choose this hotel.... value for money.... thanx... u.. psilip bahiya... thank u.... u helped aloottt..... thanxx... v r hapy to stay thr... its soo osum.... v vil visit again... in d same hotel...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#2 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Cajino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Cajino

Property: Casa de Cajino
Address: E3/40C, Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Casa de Cajino 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa De Cajino is just 600 meters from the beautiful Calangute Beach. It is located in a peaceful area away from the noise yet within walking distances to the beach, market, atms, shopping areas, eating houses, banks etc. approximately 6 to 7 minutes. Each of the 15 rooms are designed to help guest relax in comfort with king size beds and spring mattress for that extra comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Casa de Cajino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Cajino Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing