We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Casa de Cajino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Cajino
Ranked #8 of 224 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank 839AD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 198 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Honeymoon made special by casa de cajino... I wanted a low budget hotel with good and spacious rooms. After all the research, I opted for Casa De Cajino. I stayed here for 6 nights. the service was of top quality. You just have to ring at the reception and you will get your thing within 15 mins.

No doubt.. this is the best hotel i stayed in till now.

Room Tip: B-2 to B-5 (any room on the 1st floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneeth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was my 2nd visit to this awesome hotel. Great experience as expected. Uncle Johnny and Phillip were awesome as usual; ready to help you anytime. No wonder as per Trip advisor reviews they are the no.1 hotel in Calangute area. Keep up the good work guys.

Just a small suggestion: Regarding your breakfast menu, please try to add more options like omelette, cereals etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are of great standard. But the hotel do not offer a good view from the balconies since the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnishMohandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

One of the best value for money hotels in North Goa. Though some taxi drivers might not know

the way to the property, just tell them to take you to Santa Monica resort. The hotel is

right opposite Santa Monica. The location is very peaceful. The owner, Mr. Johny, is a

wonderful person. He personally welcomed us. He also helped us arrange the car and bike at

very reasonable rates. Rooms are nice and clean with balcony. Beach is at walking distance

from the hotel. Domino's and other restaurants are near by. The staff of the hotel,Phillip

and others, is very much service oriented and ready to help you. As we had flight in the

night Johny uncle allowed us late check-out, without charging us anything extra. Thank you

Johny uncle, Phillip and other staff members for providing excellent service. If I come

again to North Goa in future, I definitely look forward to staying at Casa de Cajino.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himanshu_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I along with my wife had recently visited Goa and while looking up places to stay, we came across this hotel and everyone had really good things to say in all reviews that were posted. As soon as well called up to check, we knew that we were dealing with someone who was very warm and helpful. Johnny uncle took the trouble of guiding our cab guy to the hotel, he never got frustrated with any of the questions we asked. To match up to the true professionalism, the warmth and the lovable owner, Johnny uncle, the services at the hotel were fantastic as well. A really beautiful room, clean, hygienic, well made up, spacious just made the stay absolutely wonderful. Really courteous staff who look after your needs. Thank you Manik, Mumtaz and Philip. We've definitely made this our place to stay whenever we visit Goa!!! Really good value for money!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_Raghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Clean property, excellent value priced rooms, 15 min walk from beach, lots of eating options around 5-10min away.
No Swimming Pool, limited breakfast - but no complaints.
perfect place in calangute for stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank paharino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Without any doubt I can say this is the best budget hotel that I have ever stayed. Though its a budget hotel, the interiors and the bed are equivalent to any 3 or 4 star hotel. How can I not comment on the owner of this hotel Mr Johny, he is a gentleman and makes you feel so comfortable. Staff are also great, and very courteous. When we came out of the hotel to take our car, to our surprise the car was cleaned and washed!

The only disadvantage of this hotel is that it doesnt have a kitchen and they server continental complimentary breakfast which is all ready made. Overall value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srinidhi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#31 of 119 in Calangute
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#6 of 119 in Calangute
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Cajino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Cajino

Address: E3/40C, Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $31 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Casa de Cajino 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa De Cajino is just 600 meters from the beautiful Calangute Beach. It is located in a peaceful area away from the noise yet within walking distances to the beach, market, atms, shopping areas, eating houses, banks etc. approximately 6 to 7 minutes. Each of the 15 rooms are designed to help guest relax in comfort with king size beds and spring mattress for that extra comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Casa de Cajino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Cajino Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing