We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms and Excellent Staff”
Review of Casa de Cajino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Cajino
Ranked #9 of 217 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place is right opposite the Santa Monica hotel (popular landmark if you're having trouble finding it). It has clean rooms with a/c, comfortable beds, storage, work desk, and clean restrooms.There is no wi-fi in the rooms but we weren't planning to sit around surfing the net anyway. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were a group of 7 with three rooms. We asked for an extra mattress and the staff were super helpful in arranging one for us. It's a bit of a walk from the beach (about 10 mins) but not far from any of the important places. There is also a bike rental right outside the lane of the hotel. The breakfast is simple but clean and hearty. For a budget hotel, I found this to be one of the best places I've stayed at in the Calangute area. I will definitely be returning to Casa De Cajino the next time around :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and have the required amenities (minus wi-fi).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur_Menezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 195 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

It was a brilliant trip and special thanks to the Casa crew which made it even more memorable. The place is kept warm with the folks who is running the place, Johnny (Owner) was a sweetheart and an adorable host, not to forget on Philip and boys who sew an extra hand for help whenever called for.

Great hostipatility, amazing response from the crew and healthier breakfast !
Bed were crisp and clean everytime we entered the room and bathroom was sparkly. Me and my wife had a smile whenever we walked back in the hotel.

The location is quite nice, 5-7 mins from Calangute and other surrounding beaches.

Room Tip: Kindly connect with Johnny for better rooms, deals and warm hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashank_Narain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during last week of May-2012. My short review on the same is as below.

Pros :
1) Nice location and good value for money.
2) Rooms are clean and spacious
3) Room service is good and even with less staff they manage it well
4) Clean toilets and clean environment

Cons:
1) No restaurant or bar in the hotel
2) If you miss the breakfast it will be tough to get some food sooner as no restaurant around.
3) No swimming pool

Overall, its a good place with value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rikin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I spent three nights in this hotel. This is a nice place just opposite to Santa Monica. The rooms are good along with working A/C and a cozy balcony but not a great view from balcony. Owner too is very friendly and helpful.

Four stars are it do not have a restaurant / bar available and beds could have been better as they make too much noise while……sleeping… LOLZ…

Will definitely come back soon… as I am missing The Baga Beach too much..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit9691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Awesome place to stay. Great rooms rather the best in the given price range. Very clean and all the amenities are there. Having such a nice place to stay went a long way in making my trip delightful. The staff is very helpful and the owner is great. He finds out time to talk to you. Swimming pool is not there but then it is not required in a place like Goa. Breakfast served is pretty basic but there eating joints nearby. I think the next time i go i am going to stay there only.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller87Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My stay from 5th April to 7th was extremely good... a major share goes to the hotel for this... this hotel around 500 m away from calangute beach (only from shortcut). nice rooms... value for money... only swimming pool is not there...but who needs a pool in goa... staff was very helpful... would love to stay in the same hotel if made another trip to goa ... which i will do!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonikaGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I booked this hotel just two days before my visit after reading the reviews. Its a newly constructed, well maintained hotel. I was happy to see the clean room and amenities as displayed on web site. The staff is very helpful and takes care of all the requests. Breakfast included is basic but overall good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on First Floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vaibhav_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#30 of 116 in Calangute
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#8 of 116 in Calangute
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Cajino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Cajino

Address: E3/40C, Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $31 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Casa de Cajino 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa De Cajino is just 600 meters from the beautiful Calangute Beach. It is located in a peaceful area away from the noise yet within walking distances to the beach, market, atms, shopping areas, eating houses, banks etc. approximately 6 to 7 minutes. Each of the 15 rooms are designed to help guest relax in comfort with king size beds and spring mattress for that extra comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Casa de Cajino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Cajino Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing