We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
$69
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
$45
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
44
65
26
12
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
65
26
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalangute beachcomplimentary pickupvalue for moneybooked this hotelwalking distanceswimming poolrooms are spaciouscourteous staffbudget hotelglitzyleelagoakfcbeachesconsmarketpros
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We shifted from our previous horrible stay of Suncity Baga to The Glitz, let me say excellent choice.
Hotel - Overall a very small hotel, checkin was fast - we reached at 8pm :) and were in room with in 10min.
Rooms - Very neat and tidy with a large 40" LCD, very comfortable king size beds, tea-coffee maker etc all normal but good working stuff. Refrigrator was there - working but empty so may be we need to fill ourself as booze is quite cheap in goa.
Bathroom - Again lots of accessories, clean toilet, working taps and shower - very good hot and cold water - 24hours - towels were OK, can be better as not very soft - but clean.
Breakfast - Only meals we had there - decent limited buffet (considering this is an 3star) I am not complaining at all - with live egg station - taste and hygiene was good.
Pool - its an very small oval shape pool on 2nd floor with dimensions of around 20*15feet may be so not for laps depth around 4feet - more of fun thing and swimming. - Clean blue water and surface.
Hotel is around 1km (10-15min walk) from main colangute beach - walk 5mtrs towards beach and you can hire very cheap 2 or 4 wheeler - avoid in front of hotel for both shops and rentals as are expensive.

Room Tip: Try to take front facing rooms for better view. As usual higher floor better - only 3 floors and has a lift :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Docvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had booked this hotel thru make my trip and must say that we got whatever we were offered. The staff was helpful and ever ready to oblige . THe complimentary breakfast was okay with not much variety but still the food was healthy and palatable. i would stongly recommend to chosse this hotel for your stay in GOA . The calangute beach is at the walking distance and we took pleasure walking down the beach with lots of shops on the way and veg restraunts too. the BAGA beach is also not too far. try tito's when you are there ....

Room Tip: we took superior deluxe and it was a very comfortable room with all amneties. We took room on 2nd floor with swimming pool just next to our room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 123bina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Glitz in Goa is a neat and very comfortable place to stay. The rooms were very well kept with a well stocked mini bar. The swimming pool is kept clean the pool being a shallow one is a welcome treat for those who dont know swimming but just want to have a good time.

Their restaurant menu could be a lot better. The breakfast spread didnt have many options, and the food otherwise seemed over priced. That does not hamper anything as Goa boasts of loads of yummy food places.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank funtravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Just had 2 great weeks at the Glitz, Superb staff, Liking a beer I was pleased at the price, a large Kingfisher 90 rupees which was less than most of the shacks, Restaurant excellent quality and again very competitive pricing. Rooms good size and large flat screen TV. Nice pool and quiet, Location close to everything

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balcony ask for one
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LanceJacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The Glitz although managed by the Neelam's The Grand staff is a different and better property. Located close to Calangute (10 minutes walk to the beach).The overall feeling of the hotel is very warm & soothing.The property is upmarket & well maintained with responsive staff.The rooms are well furnished keeping the modern taste in mind.

The Restaurant Managed by the so called famous "Souza Lobo" is not upto the mark; the food & the restaurant management let down the property a bit.The buffet menu is repetitive with very ltd. options to choose from.We stayed here for 4 days and the menu consisted of "Mashed Potatoes","Boiled Eggs","Steamed Tomatoes","Bread","Masala Omelette (Pre-cooked)","Cornflakes".Every single day the same tasteless menu without any variations was disheartening.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the roadside view are pleasant & recommended
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aayushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews