We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food ever”
Review of Krishna Hotel

Krishna Hotel
Ranked #114 of 412 Restaurants in Calangute
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best food ever”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Food cheap but gorgeous, we go there at least 2/3 times a week bit more modern now which spoils it a bit.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank karenkingsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“krishna”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

you must try the krishna if you like authentic indian food . to look from the outside it doesnt look very appealing, although as we were leaving in march 2012 they were just about to revamp it. all the locals eat there, and i challenge anybody to find a better rogan josh anywhere..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank margwigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food and very cheap”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stayed for six weeks opposite Krishnas and ate there four or five times a week as the food couldn't be bettered and it is so cheap.good staff who were friendly and quick service.a nice mix of locals and tourists.a double old monk with a diet coke and the best egg biriyani i've ever had with a roti cost 140 rupees

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sillysallyFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great Food.. Excellent value for Money”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My wife & I have visited this restaurant four times. The food is great, especially the Tandoori Chicken which is moist & spicey... 200 rupees for a whole chicken.The waiters are extremely attentive
Well used by the locals, but you are now getting a few overseas tourists as well.
In addition, the drinks are very cheap. 30 rupees for a bottle of Kings & only 20 rupees for a 60ml shot of Honey Bee.. Molly Malones now charges 80 rupees for the same size of Honey Bee.
This won't suit people who are looking for a great setting & decor. But, if you like good food, cheap drinks & fast service this is the place for you.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank bogla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Went there a couple of times. I enjoyed my food but my companion thought hers was too hot... Menu is not very informative, so if You are not sure what You are ordering it may be wise to ask the waiter is the food very hot... They do make milder versions of the majority of the dishes. There were many locals dining so I guess they use more chili than some of the more tourist-orientated places. They have THE BEST buttered garlick naan I've ever tasted. The prices are really low. Main course, drinks and bread for 2 were less than 400 IRS. The decor is quite rough, fast food style but they have a back garden which is "prettier".

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank xahhaliica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna Hotel also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Krishna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing