We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #9 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

One of the Best Resort Hotels in Goa, Booked online and got some 20% discount as it was an off-season. (June 2013)

The resort has all kinds of rooms catering to different customers (and groups), which I think is the USP for this resort.

Awesome room with the swimming pool view, Good Air-con and Breakfast service.

Would have loved to rate 'excellent', however there were a few minor 'hickups' that need mentioning/improvement, The bathroom was designed in such a way that the floor would get wet easily - no problem as such, but due to shining surface a bit slippery; a foot mat would have helped. and the Most Silly Thing was No Free WIFI In room - WTH ?

On Road - Close to many food courts and shopping area.

Will come back, though in terms of room rates the place is on the higher side....!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammedali_2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our associates, services and hospitality.

You points of concern are noted, However, please do note that Free WIFI cards are available at reception desk which allows you to use by logging in the user id and password provided on this card within the entire resort. We regret if this was not informed to you upon check-in. Corrective measures have been addressed to ensure this is not repeated.

We also would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and look forward to be of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 644 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Location is good
Staff is friendly
Breakfast was tasty and lots of good varieties
Should take pool side room
Just 10 mins walk to the nice Calangute beach

Rooms not so great for the price offered
Cleanliness also average

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WantTravelAtBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased you had a good stay and enjoyed the food and hospitality provided.

Your points of concern have been duly noted and corrective measures are being taken. Thank you again for your review as it helps us to improve and keep our standards consistently high.

We look forward to being of service to you again .

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Really, one of the best hotels in Goa. Attitude of the staff, the staff perform their duties, location, pool, room - all at a high level.
The only problem with WiFi, which worked between Christmas and January 3 normally, and then had a relapse, which writes below - it became unavailable or worked with large disruptions.
Yes, and the breakfast could be made more diverse ... :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your Valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our product and hospitality provided by our associates. We regret the inconvenience caused due to our Wifi . We have rectified this by further upgrading the speed and connectivity .

Your review has been posted in our associate dining room for further encouragement towards enhancing guests satisfaction.

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Really well maintained hotel. Nice and friendly staff. We had done a very late check-in, and was done without any fuss. :)
Rooms were clean and are decently furnished. Would recommend to take a suit facing pool.
But the buffet breakfast was not at all satisfactory. They had very little option and the food dint taste good.
Main highlight would be the location. Its near to beach and on the middle of a town. You can find really nice restaurants outside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul2Nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our hospitality. We have noted your comments for breakfast and regret it did not meet with your expectations . Please do allow us to make it up to you upon your next visit.

Look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Looking forward to seeing you all again on Saturday 8th March. we are due to arrive at hotel around 8 am on 8th March we are hoping that our room with a balcony over looking the pool could be ready on our arrival we are staying for three weeks and celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary on the 14th of March.

See you all soon from Andy and Lorraine

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewo286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted you had an excellent stay and are revisiting us in March again this year for your 25th wedding anniversary. Congratulations in advance.
As a policy room identified are not blocked in advance however, as a special case we will do so taking into consideration your celebration as requested.

We also thank you for appreciating all our services and hospitality. Your review has been posted in our associate dining room to encourage and give due credit to our associates.

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Sukant was fabulous....always checking to our needs and if we are ok with everything....he was so welcoming and really going beyond the call of duty in arranging new plans wen our tour guide left us stranded....also making sure that our group was well catered for....and so accomodating of our needs ...a heartfelt thank you....and i definitely will be staying at Ocean Palms Calangute again..(my base centre point...a hassle free....superb holiday resort)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinxdirello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our services and hospitality on the whole.
We have awarded due credit to our associate who was highlighted by you.
Your review has been posted in our associate dining room for all to view thus being a stimulant to encourage our associates to have all guests satisfied at all times which is our objective.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Palms Goa in June 2013....The rooms were very comfortable,classy and spacious...the staff is very cooperative...good hotel for family and couples as security was best...breakfast was good and resort was beautiful..The location is superb as very near to beaches nearby...must try this while visit to goa

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you had a pleasant stay , appreciated our product, services, food and hospitality.
We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 125 in Calangute
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 125 in Calangute
167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 69 in Candolim
616 reviews
4.1 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $63 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing