We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very courtious and friendly staff giving a fabulous hospitaliy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
DELHI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very courtious and friendly staff giving a fabulous hospitaliy”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed with my family including 2 children,my wife and my grandmother from 11th to 15th dec 2013 in palm suit. All 3 generations enjoyed it thoroughly particularly the food, hospitality and rooms. Special mention for chef rakesh,dhananjay,vivian and help desk team who were very helpful. I would like to visit your resort again this sept when its an even better bargain. The only negative thing I could point out is the size of swimming pool which is small although clean and well maintained. Thanks everyone for making me feel in a home away from a home( dr puneet jaitley, delhi)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dRPUNEET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Dr. Puneet Jaitley,

Namaste and compliments of the season.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted that you all had a great time , highly appreciated our food, rooms , associates and Hospitality .

We also thank you for mentioning names of our associates who were also specially instrumental in making your stay more enjoyable, due credit has been given and your review has been posted in our associate dining room for all to read thus enhancing encouragement towards guests satisfaction.

As requested, we would be happy to offer you a special deal upon your next visit in september 2014, and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Looking forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    214
    44
    13
    20
See reviews for
175
251
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I chose this hotel for my honeymoon after reading all the reviews that were posted. And I am glad that I chose Ocean Palms. The cleanliness is spot on. The premises are also clean. The rooms were also cleaned daily.
The Spa treatment was very refreshing. I however feel that the 1/2 day tour of old Goa is a bit short and would be nice if it was made a full day tour.
The breakfast was excellent. Delicious and nicely done. I also dined a couple of times in the restaurant and the food was also great. Especially the 'Chefs Salad' and 'Prawns Peri Peri'. Excellent dishes. Must try atleast once. We once found hair in the salad, but the staff in the restaurant was quick to get us a new one.
Overall, I feel this is the best place if you want some calm place to stay and a location close to the beach. I will surely like to visit Ocean Palms again whenever we plan a trip to Goa.

Room Tip: If you want a pool facing room where you can hear the live band performance, room# 213 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AureliusDcunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Mr Aurelius D Cunha,

Namaste and compliments of the season.

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback.

We are very happy to hear your honeymoon was very special and a memorable one. We are also grateful for your appreciation towards our overall hospitality especially highlighting our cleanliness standards, our Spa, the food and Hospitality.

We do apologize for the hair found and we stand corrected . We also thank you for recommending us as well assuring us of your next stay with us. Your review has been posted in our associate dining room for all to read.

Our team is looking forward to being of service to you again soon.

We wish you both and your respective families "Happiness Always".

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at ocean palm from 5th dec-9th dec. The location of the hotel is very close to bagga and calangute beach . the property is very well planned and the service is amazing . Smiling staff and they are always happy to help you without expecting any tip . Miss Sheetal arranged a cake for my wife birthday which really touched me . Breakfast and dinner was good though some more options can be provided for breakfast but we also need to understand its breakfast not lunch or dinner . Food cooked are of good taste . Not to forget the single man band who plays on Thursday he was excellent at his work . I was provided with room(234) with 2 balcony one facing the pool . When ever i next visit Goa will stay at Ocean Palm and i have already recommended my other family and friends for this place .Hats off to team Ocean Palm and thanxs Sheetal for taking care of us .

Room Tip: Try to get a pool facing room juss request the manager before arriving i hope they will give u a poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prasun68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Mr Prasun Prakash,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for taking the time to forward us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your excellent feedback in reference to our product, food, services and hospitality. We have your review displayed in our associate dining room for all to read. Sheetal has been thanked personally on your behalf and is grateful to you for appreciating her hospitality.

Your feedback will no doubt encourage our associates to maintain their ability to make guests happy.

We also thank you for recommending our hotel to your family and friends and look forward to being of service to you again.

Compliments of the season.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for the second year running because we find the ALL the staff VERY welcoming and helpful especially the reception staff and Sheetal in particular. You cannot fault their readiness to help and they are ALWAYS friendly and welcoming. The room we had was amazing with 2 balconies, exceptionally clean and had the most comfortable beds we've ever had in a hotel. The dining room staff are also very efficient and it is well organised and has a very good range of dishes to choose from. Nikas was extremely helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed the Masala chai he organised for us! Well done to all at Ocean Palms - We look forward to returning again next year

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykat909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Madam,

Namaste and compliments of the season.

Thank you for your excellent feedback and rating.

We were more than happy to welcome you again and to know that our services second time around have been highly appreciated. Sheetal and Vikas are grateful for your acknowledgement of their names and so are the rest of us, the team.

We have displayed your review in our associate dining room for all to read thus encouraging them towards having more satisfied guests. It is also great to hear of your next visit , next year again and assure you of our best services at all times.

Wishing you happiness always.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurukshetra, India
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

this was my first trip to Goa. this was an awesome experience of beaches over there...pleasent atmosphere, night life...wowwwww... about Hotel...ewellent behaviour of staff...well natured, well cultured team....awesome food... we'll surely stay in the same hotel in our next trip to goa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_Aggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Mr Nikhil Agarwal,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Goa and in our Hotel. We also thank you for appreciating our food and hospitality and awarding us an excellent rating.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in a Palm Suite with my parents and this was the worst experience I had in 15 years of tourism. Firstly the rooms of the hotel are not up to the standards of a 4-star rated hotel (I can assure you the upper level 2 star hotel will have rooms like this). There was no proper Wifi coverage in my room, no AC in second room of Palm Suite (leaves person sweating at night). The view from the room was pathetic, as the hotel according to the manager was full, but they were taking bookings on makemytrip n other websites. The variety of food in buffet breakfast was very limited. I would request the manager of this hotel to stay in some other 4 star hotel for one day and compare it to this.

I arrived at 6am in the morning, my parents had already arrived one day before, and the first thing I heard as I entered the hotel was payment for this day of stay. This is the hospitality I was given upon arrival, forget a welcome drink. I had to check out one day before my parents had to leave, so I got a call from the receptionist to leave the hotel at sharp 11am, or else I will be charged for extra person despite the fact that the room was still booked for my parents that night.

Some GOOD POINTS: Location is good, overall infrastructure and cleanliness is good (except the room are not up to this standard).

Over all a HORRIBLE experience. Keywords: TOO EXPENSIVE rather go for some other hotel at this rate, INHOSPITABLE staff - especially the receptionists. Need a serious SELF-INTROSPECTION.

Room Tip: Not value for money Staff is unfriendly Location is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sanchit_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Mr Sanchit Singh,

Namaste.

Thank you for your feedback.

Just so that you are aware your parents had been allotted a suite however, they requested to see another one which they preferred and the following day you joined them. Please also note our suites do not have air-conditioners in the sitting room and this is mentioned on our reservation correspondence when making the booking by default so that factual information is provided to all guests prior to arrival. All bedrooms are provided with air-conditioners and are sufficient to cool both rooms. Further, at the time of the reservation you were informed of the rate for third adult.

Your parents did mention of your arrival the following day. As a normal hotel practice all payments towards accommodation are usually paid in advance or prior to check in. Since the booking was only paid for on double occupancy you were requested for the balance amount on arrival. As you desired to negotiate the rate further, you requested to pay the same later, which was agreed to.

Our rates are uniform and we do not negotiate the same at the counter. We did explain to you even on your day of check out the rate policy, since you persisted, we discounted the same to try and satisfy your requirement.

We do apologize if you were asked to check out while your parents were still staying over in the hotel. We have taken corrective action.

We do give paramount importance to our guests and look forward to being of service to you again.

Thank you.

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was our first visit to Goa with family. Had a Comfortable stay, the rooms were clean and well maintained and the Staff were good and service oriented. It is located close restaurants, Calangute and Baga beach. Tucked away inside, away from main road which makes it more peaceful.

I would recommend this place especially for families.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank satishbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback .

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, liked our product, services and hospitality. We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other families and friends.

We have posted your review in our associate dining room for all to read thus enhancing productivity.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
0.5 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
932 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Property: Ocean Palms Goa
Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing