We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place with Lovely Staff”
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place with Lovely Staff”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was a great experience staying in Ocean Palm. The room was bright and clean. The resturant was spacious with great food. The resort also has a good Wellness center, a well maintained pool and open air bar near the pool area. ts a 10 minutes walk from the Calangute Beach and very well located.
The Best about Ocean Plam is their Staff (be it the front desk, the house keeeping guys, the waiters and even the guards in the resort) the best staff I have ever come across. Looking forward to visit them next year too and enjoy their hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandipan_parida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and found our place excellent in all aspects of Hospitality.
We have displayed it in our associate dining room as it certainly helps in boosting their morale.Thank you very much indeed .

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    216
    45
    13
    20
See reviews for
176
251
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Overall we had a wonderful 4 day stay at this hotel. The staff upgraded us to a suite though we had booked for regular rooms. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent! The team at Ocean Palms were very helpful in answering our queries regarding day trips and shopping. The swimming pool was clean and adequate. The play area which had carroms, air hockey etc were in a damaged state. The biggest problem I found was the hotel was designed to fill in as many rooms as possible..hence there is hardly any space left for even a brief walk within the campus. But if you are at the hotel only for the night it will not bother you. All staff were very warm and responded very quickly to any request from our side. Overall very satisfactory.

Room Tip: We were 2 families travelling toegther and there were 4 kids. We got rooms 236 and 237. There is a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bullet_cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you appreciated our services and Hospitality on the whole. We also note that there is not sufficient space for taking long walks however, we have the beach just 600 meters walkable distance which could be taken into consideration next time you allow us to be of service to you. It's very popular with most guests who are into routine fitness regime.
We have had the air hockey table serviced and currently being used.

Again we thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a very good stay in this hotel. No complaints, nothing more to expect. Everything was upto my expectations. Staff was helpful. Prices were reasonable. Definitely planning for one more vacation in Goa & if North Goa then definitely Ocean Palms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to know that our services and hospitality met with your requirement and expectations.

Thank you again for your assurance of being residents with us again should you visit north
Goa.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I traveled to goa during August 2013 which is off season.
I have booked this hotel via Dpaul's and the My stay was really good.
The hotel is value for money.
The location is very good, Calangute beach is 10 mins walk away.
Rooms are neat and clean. And they clean your rooms regularly.
Bathrooms are also clean and good.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The only problem is food Menu they offer for package deal, its very limited.
Break fast is good but lunch/dinner is average nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhiguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your Valuable feedback.

We are glad you found our place Nice, Comfortable and enjoyed our services and Hospitality.
Kindly note all hotels have limited menu's when selecting a particular package deal which is a standard buffet or a TDH (limited menu) .

You are welcome to choose a Continental Plan (CP) in which case only buffet breakfast is included and unlimited dishes are available in our Ala Carte menu's which are very popular indeed.

We suggest this package for you upon your next visit to satisfy your palate.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. we wanted a reasonable hotel not too far from the beach and having read the reviews we closed in on this hotel. we were not disappointed. we got a lovely large room, spacious and bright. the bed was really comfortable, much more than i expected from a hotel at this budget. And the walk to the beach was a pleasant one - 10 minutes exactly as the reception had told us. except for the fact that it was hot as we were there in June, it was not far at all. The restaurant and reception staff were exceptional and so were the others. we would highly recommend this if one is looking for a good value hotel. we go to goa often and will surely go back here.

Room Tip: Rooms above the reception are large, bright and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamadirectioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your Valuable feedback.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay. We are also grateful for this excellent review highlighting all aspects of our property, services and Hospitality.

We have it displayed in the Associate dining room for all to read as a standard procedure..it is
pure soul food for the team thus enhancing more productivity from them and achieving our common goal " Guest Satisfaction ".

Thank you again for the Excellent Rating and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had checked into their so called suite this may.
Had harrowing experience. First of all there are two dogs at the entrance of this so called four star hotel with less than two star service.
we had a lucky escape from these two dogs at the entrance which came on us but luckily we were saved due to the intervention from a house owner of the vicinity. Next day we saw a person getting attacked by these dogs and he had to be taken to hospital with his bleeding calf muscle.
Horrible food , poor housekeeping and overcharging pick up drop ...all add up to the worst feeling.
If you want to enjoy the holidays relaxing.. this is not the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indiamatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We find your comment very late since you stayed here in May 2013. We would be very happy to receive it earlier to prevent any more dog attacks to other guests. (none were bitten fortunately .) We would like to point out that the dogs do not belong to the hotel and what happens outside the hotel is beyond our control.
However, we did get to learn about the dogs from a neighbour having a similar problem.

We have spoken to the dog owners who have them now chained within the limit of their compound and are presently constructing their boundary wall higher so the dogs cannot jump over.

We apologize for any service problems that you had encountered and wish that it was brought to our notice during your stay with us in order to take corrective measures and ensure you had a pleasant stay. You have not shared your name or the room number in your feedback as well.

We sincerely hope you allow us another chance to serve you .

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had good stay during my last visit to GOA...

The best thing i remember is on a saturday evevning they had this one guy playing and singing live with song request which was just amazing...

The stay was also courteous and service also was gud..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NishaSanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our in-house entertainment. We also thank you for appreciating our Hospitality .

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Property: Ocean Palms Goa
Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing