We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high level of understanding”
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #6 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“high level of understanding”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would like to share you my 5 days experience in this hotel; if you share any kind of concern regarding your trip they would suggest you the solution, for example they have changed our room to a better one without charge! they provide us non spicy food when they understood we cannot eat Indian spicy food too much!
thets why I am offering travellers to stay and appreciate the level of reception and restuarant and above of all manager's understanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kusha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Madam/ Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted and grateful to you for appreciating our small gestures. We are more than
happy to be flexible to all our valuable customers as 'Guest is God' is our mantra.

Thank you very much also for giving us full marks overall for our hospitality .

We look forward to be of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    219
    45
    13
    22
See reviews for
181
256
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in February 2013, got a little lucky as on arrival (1PM) our room was not ready, so put us in a suite for one night. Went down next day to see our room, still not ready (11am), had a bit of a moan, wanting to unpack and so on, told us keep the suite for the next two weeks.
Good loaction, central for main street and beach. Kept clean in room and all round, all in all good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you were happy with an upgrade to a Suite for your two weeks stay and appreciated our hospitality overall. We offer this service of upgrade to all our guests in case of non availability of our Palm rooms .

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rooms are tad smaller. Although we were happy to get an upgrade to suite. They need to modernise their rooms and make the pool also bigger coz if there are 5-10 ppl then it gets crowded. Service is excellent, especially from rahul. If he happens to provide you room service u r in for a happy experience. We got an early check in at arnd 8am and late check out. Breakfast was okayish. Maybe they could add a few more dishes. I would recommend this hotel for couples, bachelor's everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raghav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for remembering Rahul who is very grateful. Thank you also for appreciating our overall Services and Hospitality .
We have made note of your salient points and assure you of our best services always.

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

One of the best Hotels that I visited in recent times. The management has taken care of each and every aspect of the hotel in giving a great vacation experience to Guests. A well trained friendly and courteous staff make your trasactions at the hotel effortless. The food is excellent especially one can't miss the multi crusine Breakfast. The room service is prompt and the management is Customer friendly and I could see a great commitment from Management in delivering Great Customer Experience and Hospitality. Summing it all, Ocean Palms is a Great Desitination in Goa, and i'm looking forward to visit this place again and ofcourse recommed it to my friends and family... Keep up the good work Ocean Palms. Wish you Good Luck.

Room Tip: Palm room is Good enough for couple. Rooms Facing the Pool is a good bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srinivas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your Valuable feedback.

Guest is God being our Mantra and complete focus on Guest Satisfaction is our Teams Common Goal and subsequently towards your experience. We are truly delighted to learn that all areas were really appreciated thus bringing joy to all our associates/team.

As a standard policy we have it displayed in our associate dining room so that they benefit from eatable as well as Soul Food. The latter bringing about a sense of achievement and imbibe
stimulation to be consistent always in Guest Satisfaction and Delight.

We thank you immensely for this Valuable Feedback.

Look forward to being of Service to you, your family and friends always.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was very nice and pleasent stay at ocean palms, where the staff were very friendly and courteous. The buffet breakfast was excellent which included north indian,south indian and continental dishes. The service of the restaurant staff were excellent. The rooms were very clean and was cleaned daily by the housekeeping. The swimming pool was clean. Towels were provided near the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Raahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hospitality. We also look forward to welcome you again...hopefully soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surat
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights & 4 days.overall experiences was superb.all amenities of the hotel was well maintained,even they treated us like special one.specially complementary breakfast from hotel was awesome.location is near to calangute&baaga beach but not at walk able distance.over all very nice & excellent including room service, maintenance,swimming pool,location and comfortable.end of the day it was pocket friendly too.we would like to go again very soon.

Room Tip: take pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himbeenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much indeed for an Excellent Feedback.

We are delighted that you really enjoyed every aspect of the Hotel and our Hospitality.
We have displayed it in our Associate Dining room for all to read .

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards.

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, usa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a second floor room facing the pool and it was really nice to hang out out on the balcony
The rooms are a bit ruined out on the furniture but overall not a big deal since they are very big
Nice staff and good breakfast
Wifi service is not good ( you can only have 1 device connected at time so if you are 2 person you have to take turn in using your phone for email. Also it gets disconnected while on line)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan_ItalyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your Valuable Feedback.

We regret you were not advised that multiple users could avail Free WIFI facility in each room by having another user ID password. This is available at Reception. We stand corrected for not informing you.

We also thank you for appreciating our associates and food.

Looking forward to being of service to you soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 113 in Calangute
972 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Property: Ocean Palms Goa
Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing