We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute
Ranked #79 of 206 Calangute B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel was good bt no more choice of snacks ,lunch n dinner..
Overall good room .but service is poor
..location wise very near to calanguate beach ..no parking facility for rental bike which wa taken out side f hotel..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ankitkumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    21
    18
    23
See reviews for
26
30
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

People, please do not reserve your stay here! It's disastrous. The rooms are never clean and looks utterly sub standard! And the worst part is the management. I have not see a more rude manager than Felix D'souza! The fellow virtually kicked us out of the room when we got late by 10 minutes to check out. He swore at us and my wife was virtually in tears after hearing his swearing! There are loads of cheap hotels there in Goa, just do not go for this!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank thebigsuraj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I booked for 4 nights in this hotel and I was shocked to see how the hotel was maintained and service provided.

1. They don't have proper maintenance and full of alcoholic smell. When I complained, all that I got was "Almost 90% come to Goa to drink and as If you don't drink you are making complaints"

Speaking to hotel owner Dsouze by makemytrip and manager did not have any change and I had to leave the hotel and stay in another hotel.

If you cant serve your guest, or provide proper response to your guest, then you don't list your hotel.

2. They do not have parking available but they advertise it as one of the basic facilities available. I was offered a no parking board road under which was I was asked to park under my own risk.

I don't want to waste more time writing more about this terrible hotel, you will get very good hotels for the same price elsewhere in the same locality. My experience has been bad and sharing it here. So if you are considering for family stay don't ever choose this hotel. This is only suitable for bachelors who want a place for a night and nothing else.

Room Tip: If you are a bachelor this is a budget hotel. rent a bike else, you may have to walk for 3-4 km to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Location: Close to main Calangute circle. 5 mins walking distance from there.
Cleanliness: Better than the normal goa hotels. The building is a newly constructed.. so the rooms have good furniture and bathroom fittings.
Price: I visited in mid April ( towards the end of the season) and i got a good deal by emailing the owner.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front side have a small balcony attached to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuj_Banga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Dear All,

recently i wen t to goa in the month of april'13. once i checked in they told out side food and liquor is not allowed into the hotel, but there is no food in the hotel so we went out side and had the food. we stayed there for 2 nights and three days not even a single time they cleaned the room. there is a travel help desk if you ask for a cab or bike they will charge you more were you can get the same thing in very lowest rate.
complementary break fast you should have before 9 am or else you will not get that also we had breakfast only in the first day. the food is pathetic. Please my suggestion is never ever visit to this hotel. Please visit some other hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santhosh444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Its a good hotel..nice room, GOOD & CLEAN bathrooms (most imp), and with good connectivity. I dont know about the food. but apart from that nice place.Market n Baga beach was nearby.I mentioned by others the owner of the hotel was always absent from the reception, however staff was good.

As it is budget hotel, I got more than my expectation. Big hotel is opening just opposite to this, hence expect a price hike very soon..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

the location of hotel was difficult to found, it is near to colangute and baga beach market is also very near. about food we havnt ordered food from hotel. their is one anand pure veg hotel which was best for us it near to the hotel.

Room Tip: Sharnam hotel is very good for vegetarians and the rooms are also very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bedmuthasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
6.3 mi away
FabHotel Retreat Morjim
FabHotel Retreat Morjim
#7 of 14 in Morjim
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Residency
Delta Residency
#98 of 110 in Calangute
61 reviews
5.6 mi away
FabHotel Vagator Beach
FabHotel Vagator Beach
#50 of 66 in Anjuna
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
FabHotel Ashwem Beach Resort
FabHotel Ashwem Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Ashvem Beach
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Calangute Grande
Calangute Grande
#4 of 206 in Calangute
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emmanuel Beach Resort
Emmanuel Beach Resort
#120 of 206 in Calangute
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute

Property: FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute
Address: Porba Waddo, Near KFC Circle | Behind Hotel Hard Rock, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Hotel La Flamingo)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While in Goa, what could be better than staying near Calangute beach! That's exactly what you get when you check into Hotel La Flammingo. The hotel is well connected to the international airport at Dabolim and the Thivim Railway Station. Mapusa is the nearest bus stand. The hotel with its spacious, tastefully appointed rooms is in a quiet part of Calangute beach. Daily housekeeping services are available here. There's an in-house restaurant serving a variety of cuisines. The La Flamingo caters to families, foreigners and single travellers as well. The reception functions 24/7, so assistance is available at all hours. Booking is smooth and easy. What's more, there are no penalties or charges for cancellations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing