We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay in Goa - Bang on the Beach!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay in Goa - Bang on the Beach!!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I recently visited Goa and stayed at Fahrenheit Hotel and Resort. We had visited as a group. We stayed here for 2 nights. Our stay was very pleasant and rooms were fantastic. The staff had been very polite and co-operative. Our check-in & check-out was very smooth, the entire staff were available for help.
The Rooms are very Spacious. Being a Small Hotel, rooms are either on the ground or first floor only.They have a Jacuzzi in one category of their rooms.
The F&B Manager Osrvin Fernandes was a very good Host & helpful at all times. He made sure we had a very good & comfortable time during our stay there. The Breakfast was good too.

Pros-
1. Location is great. It is located bang on the beach (between Calangute and Baga beaches). Surroundings are very quiet and pleasant.
2. Rooms are very comfortable and well-appointed. I had stayed in Comfort suite which was spacious, had 2 LED TVs, Bose entertainment system, etc.
3. Helpful & Co-operative staff, led by Osrvin & the lead Chef.
4. Free Wi-Fi was provided in all the rooms plus the Lobby areas.

Cons-
1. Rooms do not have a beach view.
2. Pool is small (but well maintained) & the water is murky, my eyes were itching.

Overall it is a great resort and would love to visit it again.

Room Tip: If you are in Couples & not on a tight budget, go for the Indulgence Suites with your own privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sachugala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    117
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
124
151
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Stay was superb, the hotel was great. Food was awesome. what else can i say....The staff was very helpful...over all i have no complaints....i can only say that my visit to Goa was made special by Fahrenheit.....

Just one improvement that i would like to suggest is about the Breakfast menu.....It was exhaustive...but it lacked variety....

Whenever i visit Goa again, i am sure to bunk into Fahrenheit....

Regards,
Jayesh

Room Tip: A must visit hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jayeshg_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

we visited this hotel in october. though the shack was under renovation but still never felt anything missing. the staff. bravo, the rooms, truely luxurious, food tasty 24 hrs, on the way bac one of the staff , her name dont remeber made us feel as if we were staying with them for long. definitely will come back again.

vivek singla,
singlalawyer@gmail.com

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for a bachelor's party at this hotel and loved everything about it. We stayed in their Indulgence suite and loved it completely. Spacious, very tastefully done with jacuzzi, rain shower and red and white interiors and Bose speakers.

The service was also great, staff was extremely attentive and friendly. Location is great, beach access from hotel, very close to Baga beach. Totally recommend this place, Pure indulgence

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Period of stay: 5 nights, last week of Oct 2013
Location: There is a main street connecting Baga beach and Calangute beach which is about 1.5 KM long. This hotel is off of that street almost equidistance from Baga beach and Calangute beach. Excellent location. Tons of restaurants nearby, nightclubs nearby, convenience stores nearby, cabs nearby, flee market type shops nearby. Everything within walking distance.
Beach Access: Walk through the hotel property (1 min), pass by their beach shack (which unfortunately was under renovation) and you are on beach. You can walk half KM to left and you will be on Calangute beach or half KM to right and you will be on Baga beach but you do not need to do that. The beach strip right in front of hotel is excellent and has sufficient number of shacks. Works very well if you are with kids. Get them in beachwear in hotel and walk to beach. While coming back, use their outdoor shower at pool to wash away the send and take a dip in the pool before going back to room. No need to carry anything on beach. Very convenient.
Views: No views actually. It’s a long property flanked with other hotels on both sides. The side facing sea has shack in front. That's the only minus point really.
Booking: Found this hotel on Tripadvisor, contacted them via their website, all processing done on emails in a very smooth manner.
Check-in: Like a breeze. When we arrived, we were straightaway taken to the room (no waiting on reception). Check-in process (total 2 mins) was done in the room itself while a welcome drink was served. Very neat touch of avoiding the wait at reception which is typically the most irksome part of check in.
Room: We booked Comfort suite. Ideal for family with kids. Suite is very big. The sitting area is almost as big as the main bedroom and could easily accommodate two foldaway beds for kids without moving any of existing furniture. Both sides have TVs, storage space and toilets. Shower is on the bedroom side only. Both areas are separated by a noise proof glass divider and blackout curtain. Gives sufficient privacy but at the same time the peace of mind that kids are with you in same room. Very convenient if you are travelling with young kids.
Its scores 10/10 on cool factor. Looks exactly the way it’s shown and described on their website. Premium electronics, lighting, gadgets (PS3 and laptop on demand), rain shower, funky lights in shower, fast wireless net connection etc.
Linens, Beds and housekeeping. Very comfy beds, even the rollaways for the kids. Soft, spotless white linens. Sufficient amount of towels replaced daily (white, clean but a bit spotty here and there). Housekeeping was excellent (deserved every penny of the tip we left them at the end of stay). Bathrooms and rooms cleaned and made spotless every day. bottled water and tea station refilled sufficiently. Can't complain, excellent.
Restaurant, pool and other facilities: It’s not a big chain hotel but still with the number of rooms, we felt the restaurant and pool were a bit small (but who needs a pool when you have ocean a few steps away). May get crowded in peak season but we were ok since we were there just before the peak season starts. Restaurant food was ok. Had breakfast every day and a few meals. Pool was clean and refreshing. Small things taken care well like ample supply of towels at pool and nice covered seating. Shack unfortunately was not open yet but looking at the size and type of construction, it looked promising.
Service: It was excellent. Each one of the staff member we interacted with was always smiling, polite and willing to help. Specially thanks to Oswin (F&B manager) for his personal attention. On very first evening in hotel, when we were in the restaurant to grab a quick bite, he approached us, introduced himself and became a friend almost instantaneously. Helped us shape up our daily plan and was genuinely interested in making our stay comfort. A big thanks to him.

Overall an excellent stay and we will recommend it to anyone with two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Comfort suite for family with young kids, room with Jacuzzi for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GT-Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Girish,


Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels& Resorts!!!

It’s truly an appreciation to get such wonderful comments & reviews from our extended family such as you all. It indeed was a delightful experience interacting with such fascinating as well as inspiring personalities like you and your family during your period of stay in our midst. This valuable input has encouraged and ignited a desire into our team once again into performing better and it does fill us with a great zeal of motivation to stay hi-spirited into giving hospitality a whole new meaning such as providing an experience of comfort for our guest in the lap of luxury with a touch of class.
The Fahrenheit Family always believes in providing an experience of a “Home away from Home”.
We do once again take this opportunity to Thank You for staying with us and look forward to please you with a lot many wonders Fahrenheit has in store for all.

Thanks and Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bongaigaon, India
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I visited Goa with my family in October 2013. The resort was chosen after a lot of study . The staff was very cordial and service was excellent. I stayed in comfort suite 3. The room was very spacious ,comfortable and modern. We were particularly impressed with the bathroom. The swimming pool was clean but very small (like a big tank). We did not feel like getting into it. The resort is located on the beach and it is hardly 2 minutes' walk from the room to the sea. The resort has private entry on the beach but sadly the view of the sea from the resort is blocked due to some ongoing construction undertaken by the resort between block of rooms and the sea on the western side. The restaurant served very good breakfast. We had dinner on the first day of stay and found it expensive although meal was very good. Thereafter, we chose to have dinner and lunch at other restaurants in the locality. The room rent is high but it is compensated by the amenities and services offered. I had no opportunity throughout our stay to have any complaint of any sort and staff were always eager to make our stay comfortable. Overall a good and comfortable stay.
I feel that the room rent should be reduced till the construction on the western side is completed . If one cannot sit/ relax on the beach or can not have a view of the sea from the resort then it is immaterial whether the resort is 100 metre from the beach or half kilometre. The only thing we missed that despite paying so much we neither had a view of sea from the resort nor we could relax near the beach although we could hear the sound of the sea.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Surendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mr.Surendra,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts!!!

The Fahrenheit Family sincerely strives to cater to every guest requirement during their stay with us. We deeply respect and value the faith our guests have in us with respect to their stay being enjoyable and comfortable. Their feedback is immensely valuable to us.

As you have rightly mentioned our amenities and services offered compensated for the high room tariff similarly is the case with the food for we do maintain high food standards and more than proportionate measures of food per portion and therefore we believe this is a considerably substantial sum to a good and sumptuous meal.

We recognize and deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The monsoon period is the only time we get to do our annual maintenance work. Unfortunately, during your stay, the shack was under maintenance thereby blocking your view of the ocean. This will not be the case during the season. We do urge you to stay with us again during the season and experience the complete hospitality at the shack.

We assure you that the Fahrenheit Family will strive to make your next stay with us more content and comfortable in the true Spirit of Fahrenheit.

Thanks & Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Me and my wife have been to Goa thrice in the last five years and wanted to explore a new hotel this time and we chose Fahrenheit.

We had our doubts initially considering the property is new but from the moment we landed in the hotel I must say our stay was memorable.The room which we took was cozy suite .It was spacious and unique in design with ample balcony space too. There is something special about the way each and every staff ensures that your stay is memorable.
Food is great and I need not talk about service as anything I say may not be enough to describe the excellence of their hosting.
The property is nicely located in the middle of vegetation and bang on the beach with ample security. Surprisingly though being very close to the busy Baga it maintains it's serenity and boutique feeling.
A special thanks to Kalpana , Ozzy , and all the others whose names I could not ask.

We would definitely go there next time and would recommend this hotel highly for location , service , ambience and nature.

Thanks for making our trip memorable.

Regards
Mohamad Rafi

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohamad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohamad Rafi

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts!!!

We are honored with such a detailed and wonderful review of yours and we do Thank you on behalf of the entire team.

‘Wonder’s occur when wonders meet’ and with the presence of you both there was vibrancy all around and the rest is WE; We indeed were privileged to reach out to you and meet your expectations as we always have looked after our guest as our very own member of the family.

This great feeling is the reason why we have managed to perform better in creating an atmosphere of a ‘Home away from home’ comforting you’ll in the lap of luxury.

Once again we take the privilege to “Thank you” for giving us an opportunity to take care of you and your wife while you were in Goa.

Warm regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
3.0 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Property: Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Address: Baga Road | Kobra vaddo Bardez Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calangute
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Hotel is located opposite the famous Baga beach - one can just stroll away from one's suite for a serene experience. Here at Fahrenheit we can proudly boast about our swimming pool with 6 jacuzzi jets, the landscaped gardens and water bodies along with the flora and fauna which gives one the pristine feel. Indulge yourselves in the different category of suites from Indulgence to Cozy. The variation goes on to Spectacular Suite, Cool Suite and Comfort Suite. 24hours Reception at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Calangute
Fahrenheit Hotels And Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing