We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Jalgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

it was our best beautiful memories to preserve ....stay their was like a lovely picture with thousands words.... it includes food,comfort,luxury, was at its best cooperative staff also special thanks to them for making special arrangements for our anniversay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahrenheithotel, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

It was indeed a privilege to have such charming and wonderful personalities like you’ll stay with us during your stay at our Resort which in return made it much easier for us to be around you’ll catering to your needs and requirement, and do look forward to have you as our guest time and time again for with you we have learn to shine better with our service and smile.

Best Regards,

Carmin Pinto
General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    113
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
115
148
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

we are visiting every year goa with family, this time we decide to stay at baga beach,
after study of four five resort we decide to stay at fahenheit resort.
decision was true , we stay for one week, we are total eight person.
we enjoyed a lot.every thing is good. stay,room,service,food,specially attachements with baga beach,shack,garden excellent,excellent,excellent
rates was very law.
come enjoy goa with fahrehheit. love you goa,
our kid miss a lot fahrenheit. thank you fahrenheit.
we definatly visit fahrenheit.,lakahani

Room Tip: room on sea face was superb,jaccuzi rooms and all room are very good interior and good to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank tushar l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahrenheithotel, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

It was indeed a privilege to have such charming and wonderful personalities like you’ll stay with us during your stay at our Resort which in return made it much easier for us to be around you’ll catering to your needs and requirement, and do look forward to have you as our guest time and time again for with you we have learn to shine better with our service and smile.

Best Regards,

Carmin Pinto
General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed there for two nights, place was super clean and staff were friendly.
Too many switches for too many lights, it took awhile to figure out what controlled what.. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Overall a good place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyDharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahrenheithotel, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

We do feel much obligated to find such a remarkable and wonderful review which has helped us perform better knowing it’s been appreciated and valued so much by the wonderful personalities such as you, we also do assure you each time that you plan your stay with us at our Resort we will mark a memorable & lasting experience upon you, your friends & family and you will also get a feel of the switches and the kind of remarkable changes it does in mood lighting

Best Regards
Carmin Pinto
General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Well, I couldn't wait to write a review about this Hotel.
Located in Baga Beach with it's own private access to beach, has a wonderful private beach shack with awesome lightning and music.

They say that you won't find this kind of rooms in any other bigger hotel or resort and I Totally agree with that.

Awesome Suites with Bose Music systems, in-room Jacuzzi, lightning, view and in fact, they serve with world class cuisine which really tastes as it sounds.


The Hotel is walking distance from Tito's lane which is another advantage for clubbing freaks.

The staff is very very friendly and co-operative and so are the localities of GOA.

Off course, I'll be a loyal customer for Fahrenheit Hotels and Resort, no second thoughts.

Room Tip: Go for spectacular suite on first floor that overlooks Beautiful sea from the balcony or else go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RahulUna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahrenheithotel, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

It was indeed a privilege to have such charming and wonderful personalities like you’ll stay with us during your stay at our Resort which in return made it much easier for us to be around you’ll catering to your needs and requirement, and do look forward to have you as our guest time and time again for with you we have learn to shine better with our service and smile.

Best Regards,

Carmin Pinto
General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The price of a clean good room in calangute and baga area is around USD 50/- with breakfast at this time of the year. In fact, we stayed for a couple of days at the Grand Hyatt in Bambolim for less than price of this Hotel.

We saw plenty of nice clean rooms INR 1,800/- (low end) to INR 5,000 and ultimately settled down in one of them for INR 4000 per day. We were on a good budget, but honestly speaking, we couldn't find one for more even if we wanted to, in this area of Goa!

The room and toilet were functional and clean, but there was really no romance in the interior. It lacked the ambiance of a seaside resort and was more like a cheesy city motel. Their beach front is most unromantic and uninteresting.

Although the place is a bit snazzier than most other places, you are compromising on location, choice of food, restaurants, pubs, chot night spots of both baga or calangute.

Room Tip: Unless you want to be shacked up in the room all day with room service & cable, I suggest you lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Hemaka DeA d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahrenheithotel, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

We appreciate your concern expressed as through feed backs we manage to shape up into becoming a better organization and we assure you on your next return to Fahrenheit you shall shower more praises then regrets towards everything.

Best Regards,

Carmin Pinto
General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

What to say about this place. You have to be there to enjoy it. I can't expect anything better than this. Great food, location, rooms and staff. Very close to public access, water sports, market yet private. It has a wonderful view of beach while sitting at the Restaurant. Complimentary breakfast adds up to its charm. I loved each and every moment of this trip and would recommend everybody looking at this review to go for it and enjoy the luxury.

Room Tip: Go for Comfort Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NIRAV D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

We indeed were privileged to reach out to you and meet your expectations as we always have looked after our guest as our very own member of the family. We share the contentment in giving you the comfort as a home even though being far away from your home.
We do believe very firmly "Living to setting a benchmark in Hospitality"
Once again I take the privilege to Thank you on behalf of the Resort for your most valuable comments and do look forward towards your return so we could surprise you with wonders at Fahrenheit & GOA.

Regards,

Carmin
General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thuwal, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay!

Our vacation started at another hotel that was just a disaster and we were lucky to find Fahrenheit!

With-in a few moments we were able to put our stuff in our room and head out to the beach for some fun in the sun and an ice cold beer.

The room was very clean and modern. Loved the fun lights in the shower. The layout of the suites is perfect for a family with kids or friends traveling together.

Breakfast food was good and had lots of options.

The best part of the hotel was the Food and Beverages manager named Ozzie. He was a tremendous support to help us plan our daily adventures and eventually became a great friend to us. He recommended great places to visit during the day and even evening activities.

He is the biggest value to this hotel and really saved our vacation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggruendler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahrenheithotel, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

It was indeed a privilege to have such charming and wonderful personalities like you’ll stay with us during your stay at our Resort which in return made it much easier for us to be around you’ll catering to your needs and requirement, and do look forward to have you as our guest time and time again for with you we have learn to shine better with our service and smile.

Best Regards,

Carmin Pinto
General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.1 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Property: Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Address: Baga Road | Kobra vaddo Bardez Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calangute
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Hotel is located opposite the famous Baga beach - one can just stroll away from one's suite for a serene experience. Here at Fahrenheit we can proudly boast about our swimming pool with 6 jacuzzi jets, the landscaped gardens and water bodies along with the flora and fauna which gives one the pristine feel. Indulge yourselves in the different category of suites from Indulgence to Cozy. The variation goes on to Spectacular Suite, Cool Suite and Comfort Suite. 24hours Reception at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Calangute
Fahrenheit Hotels And Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing