We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Good with a few negatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days . The layout ofr the room we stayed in , comfort suite , was a bit odd with one toilet with washbasin at one end and at the other end the bath and another toilet with no washbasin, with washbasin right outside, in the main room. It is certainly very different from the conventional hotel
Pros: Very good overall location between baga and calangute
large room size .
Garden lead up to a very nice and clean beach with shacks all around the beach
service was mostly prompt.
Breakfast was good.
two TV's in the room, central partition makes the comfort suite virtually two good sized rooms.
Two toilets in the rooms.
Taxis available right outside the hotel

Cons: located deep inside a narrow lane.
some of the plumbing leaks very badly.
not classy, tries hard to be modern but doesn't quite get there, a bit of Noveau Riche feel.
bath area is very slippery, they should have something to provide friction inside the bath area...
Can be overpriced if you don't get a good discount.
they insist on taking the full payment for the entire stay as soon as you check in...makes them look a bit desperate and underconfident
Pool size is a joke.
All in all , I would say a good property with some blemishes...

Room Tip: comfort suites are good sized.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indianartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts, Goa!!!

We do take this opportunity to Thank you for your review.
We would consider in developing further more in making things better for one and everyone keeping in mind the experience of your stay shared with us.
We also look forward to pamper you in future nurturing you with a more dazzling experience.

Thanks & Regards
Carmin
General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts -Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 431 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Right on Baga beach and well located on the baga street. Close proximity to super market, shopping street. Plenty of bike rentals available outside on the street.

Interiors are mind blowing (just as shown on the website). Extremely spacious rooms - ideal for a family with young children.

Staff is very well mannered & courteous. Breakfast is reasonably good.

Swimming pool is too small.

Overall a 'boutique' hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hiten505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fahreheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

We indeed were privileged to reach out to you and meet your expectations as we always have looked after our guest as our very own member of the family. We share the contentment in giving you the comfort as an home even though being far away from your home.
We do believe very firmly "Living to setting a benchmark in Hospitality"
Once again I take the privilege to Thank you on behalf of the Resort for your most valuable comments and do look forward towards your return so we could surprise you with wonders at Fahrenheit & GOA.

Looking forward to Welcoming you once again.

Regards,

General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Initially i was looking for 4 nights but they were sold out for the 1st night. i was in love with this place based on internet reviews and went ahead for just 3 nights and made myself stay at some other place for just 1st night. i was very skeptical whether i made the right choice and believe me i made a very good decision. This place has three big factors you should consider. 1) Its just on the beach, 2) Staff service was near the mark, and 3) Food at restaurant including breakfast was excellent with good indian variety. We will surely visit this place in future. Only drawback is that you can some time hear people walking in the passage outside the rooms.

Room Tip: Go for Indulgence on ground floor as it has a Jacuzzi and close to reception and room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PankajG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fahreheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

We indeed were privileged to reach out to you and meet your expectations as we always have looked after our guest as our very own member of the family.
We share the contentment in giving you the comfort as an home even though being far away from your home.
We do believe very firmly "Living to setting a benchmark in Hospitality"

Once again I take the privilege to Thank you on behalf of the Resort for your most valuable comments and feedback, do look forward towards your return so we could surprise you with wonders at Fahrenheit & GOA.


Thanks and Regards,

General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very good hotel, good location, good food, superb ambiance...................

The location is good very near to all happening places in Calangute - Baga area....the property is a class apart and very well maintained, but we were bit disappointed as it no longer looks like what you see in pics.......Interiors are really top notch, but u really don't use them a lot or get in sync with them................Next thing was the beach bar which also open in the morning time, unfortunately its a bit attached to hotel and a little far from the beach............we though we'll have a great time in this beach bar but unfortunately there was no one who seems to be interested with it and it was almost empty all the times...........I really wonder how and why the hotel still maintains it so nicely with a local DJ every day...........food was good in parts I have to say,.................some dishes were superb and some were so so...........but their breakfast was so good and they have different menu every day.........hotel staff is very helping and efficient as well.............one a whole a very satisfying stay...........its definitely worth wat u pay for this hotel because of the gadgets they provide in the hotel like high end music system, laptop, superb lighting in rooms, even the menu in their beach bar is provided on tablet device. But personally I feel you can still get a more satisfying feel than this hotel even if u go for some small budget hotels like paradise village beach resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhi999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts, Goa!!!

It was indeed a honor to be praised with such a wonderful feedback from you and it was a
pleasure to serve you during your stay with us, through these feedback's we come to understand how we could set milestones and make guest feel their stay with us would be more like a home away from home.
We do provide these modern amenities in the room for our guest to give them the feel of home and pamper with facilities one would long to enjoy and spoil yourself rather then been restricted.
With regards to the shack, once again we have always believed to provide a comfort zone by even going to the extent of charming our guest with their very own venue to chill out and enjoy the best of Mother Nature.

Thanks & Regards
Carmin
General Manager
Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were in big group with kids, stayed for 5 nights. came back yesterday and we all are still missing our stay at Fahrenheit. Promoters could have easily made double the rooms in same area but they wisely choose not to. Very well planned and humongous rooms. OMG ! Even the smallest rooms were bigger than any average 5 star suits. Very well equipped rooms, fabulous colorful contemporary interiors, comfort all the way. Food quality was average but the service made it good but expensive. There shack on the beach is amazing for parties so they arranged one for us and enjoyed to the core. The staff in restaurant and house keeping said no to nothing. The beach front at the hotel is away from the local crowds and walking distance from Titoo's lane. The only disappointment is the pool.

Room Tip: cool suite and Indulgence suite for Couples or Family with small kids, Comfort suite for families wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumitBanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resort Goa!!!

It was indeed a fabulous experience to have such a wonderful group as yours to stay with us while in Goa, and what pleased us most was the way you all delighted in everything we cater to at our Resort.
We do value & appreciate your sincere feed-back on your whole experience with us, with regards to the pricing we believe setting standards does come at a price and food is what we have ignited the taste buds of many and much to our dismay somehow failed to entice you with, but never the less we will always find a way to please you when and whenever you dine with us next with a tailor made cuisine plan for you.
Once again we at Fahrenheit Hotels & Resort Thank You for being with us and look forward to seeing you often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed as part of a company excursion trip recently - the service alone was definitely a reason to stay at the hotel. Ozzie, the F&B manager was specifically very helpful, giving great tips on where to have fantastic food and he went above and beyond what's required by ensuring that all of our needs are met. His staff are excellent (at the bar and restaurant), attentive and well organised. Food, especially their grilled crab is awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peppaozdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Madam,

We at the Fahrenheit were privileged to have served you and the entire team of "Brunel" at our resort in Goa. It was indeed a honor to be reviewed by your kindness and this we hold dear as it will boost us in performing better and become more refined & polished towards the edges where we would attract you and those many to return back and enjoy a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just returned from 2 weeks in India and this hotel stands out as my absolute favorite. We spent two nights in a Comfort Suite which was huge and amazing (and reasonably priced). This is really a fantastic property. The rooms are clean, new, modern, and spacious, the service (from the bell boys to wait staff to front desk) are all truly helpful (not always the case in India). The beds were very comfortable, the room service quick. I also think the location of this hotel is perfect, right on the border of Baga and Calangunte beach, so you can walk up and down and get a taste of both. The Love Shack restaurant on the beach side of the hotel (although I don't think it's affiliated with the hotel) is perfect too. Very good breakfast spread and other food in the lobby level restaurant. I was in heaven for 3 days. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank User201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fahreheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!
We indeed were privileged to reach out to you and meet your expectations as we always have looked after our guest as our very own member of the family. We share the contentment in giving you the comfort as an home even though being far away from your home.
We do believe very firmly "Living to setting a benchmark in Hospitality"
Once again I take the privilege to Thank you on behalf of the Resort for your most valuable comments and do look forward towards your return so we could surprise you with wonders at Fahrenheit & GOA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort- An AccorHotels Brand
1.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 119 in Calangute
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
2.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Address: Baga Road | Kobra vaddo Bardez Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calangute
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $141 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Hotel is located opposite the famous Baga beach - one can just stroll away from one's suite for a serene experience. Here at Fahrenheit we can proudly boast about our swimming pool with 6 jacuzzi jets, the landscaped gardens and water bodies along with the flora and fauna which gives one the pristine feel. Indulge yourselves in the different category of suites from Indulgence to Cozy. The variation goes on to Spectacular Suite, Cool Suite and Comfort Suite. 24hours Reception at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Calangute
Fahrenheit Hotels And Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing