We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed as part of a company excursion trip recently - the service alone was definitely a reason to stay at the hotel. Ozzie, the F&B manager was specifically very helpful, giving great tips on where to have fantastic food and he went above and beyond what's required by ensuring that all of our needs are met. His staff are excellent (at the bar and restaurant), attentive and well organised. Food, especially their grilled crab is awesome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peppaozdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Madam,

We at the Fahrenheit were privileged to have served you and the entire team of "Brunel" at our resort in Goa. It was indeed a honor to be reviewed by your kindness and this we hold dear as it will boost us in performing better and become more refined & polished towards the edges where we would attract you and those many to return back and enjoy a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    117
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
124
151
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just returned from 2 weeks in India and this hotel stands out as my absolute favorite. We spent two nights in a Comfort Suite which was huge and amazing (and reasonably priced). This is really a fantastic property. The rooms are clean, new, modern, and spacious, the service (from the bell boys to wait staff to front desk) are all truly helpful (not always the case in India). The beds were very comfortable, the room service quick. I also think the location of this hotel is perfect, right on the border of Baga and Calangunte beach, so you can walk up and down and get a taste of both. The Love Shack restaurant on the beach side of the hotel (although I don't think it's affiliated with the hotel) is perfect too. Very good breakfast spread and other food in the lobby level restaurant. I was in heaven for 3 days. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank User201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fahreheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!
We indeed were privileged to reach out to you and meet your expectations as we always have looked after our guest as our very own member of the family. We share the contentment in giving you the comfort as an home even though being far away from your home.
We do believe very firmly "Living to setting a benchmark in Hospitality"
Once again I take the privilege to Thank you on behalf of the Resort for your most valuable comments and do look forward towards your return so we could surprise you with wonders at Fahrenheit & GOA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We (60+) had been to this place for a DJ Night. Very well arranged. Staffs are very courteous. The place is on the Beach and had a nice evening. Food was yummy. If you are a non vegetarian, then should never miss their sea food. (though I am a vegetarian). Overall, the DJ and Dinner was good. I would recommend this place for people who are looking for a nice dinner with some music on the shores.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamJinu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

We are Pleased to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at Fahrenheit! The rooms were so funky with the bathroom having disco lights when you shower! So much fun! the bathroom was definitely a highlight! The rooms were spacious and comfy beds! Conveniently located a walking distance from Baga beach but 100m from the front beach at back of resort. The staff were lovely and the Internet is great. The breakfast is mainly Indian cuisine though.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biancaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Bianca,

It was indeed a delight to have you to be part of us during your stay in July 2012 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

We are Pleased to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are ecstatic to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I went in with high expectations – thinking I had found the W Hotel of Goa. Instead, I was a bit disappointed… While the hotel looks quite trendy (esp compared to many of the other hotels/houses in the area), I still didn’t think the price was worth the place. I found all of the décor and the room to be quite tacky. I was there in early Feb 2013 and was able to negotiate a better rate than published

Pros:
- The “shack” by the beach is great. Has a cool Miami/South Beach vibe with a killer DJ. While I was there in the off-season and it was empty, I could see this being a great place to hang with friends
- Was able to negotiate my room rate much lower (call them and try!)
- Good beach location – not too crowded - strategically between Baga and Calangute
- Good airport transportation (while I had to pay, was nice to have good/safe drivers. Ask for non AC and you will save more money – even though the car will likely have)

Cons:
- Too pricey. I think you are better off spending a bit more money and splurging on a nice resort or saving money and staying at a guest house. You will not spend any time in any hotel in Goa, so why spend money?
- Room layout is kinda of a joke. I kid you not – there are at least 45 light switches to control the littlest lights (do I really need a disco lamp in my shower?!?!). Room ‘felt’ a bit dirty
- Free breakfast was just average
- Pool size is a joke
- Front staff is ok, but at that price range, I was expecting more pampering

One tip about Goa – MAKE SURE YOU BRING YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE. One of the best things to do is rent a scooter and explore the area. But you need a valid driver’s license (from any country)

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick_ALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fahrenheit.Hotels & Resorts!!!
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and amidst the pros and cons we do appreciate your opinions and welcome your critics.
All our suites are differently designed giving it the most modern contemporary look and even though small we try and meet the standard laid by the high ranking star hotels, the suites are designed to all the mood lighting facilities thus giving the guest the liberty to set his / her choice of contentment with mood setting lighting at a click of a switch.
Our in house breakfast has always been with a choice even though the buffet spread for the guest to grab a bite is there we have pampered our guest with a range of Ala-carte menu too to ensure every individual is surfeit.
We have one of the most modern amenities of which our pool is one with 6 (six) Jacuzzi jets giving you the hydro massage feeling and therefore it sports this size.

Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had been to fahrenheit on my 1st anniversary ie. 27th jan this yr for 4 days..It is a excellent property with beautiful landscaping and The best part is, it's location, just on the beach 200 mt away from Baga as well as callingute...it was a wonderful stay,there suites room was very good and well equipped with all the world class amenities..their jacuzzi rooms are the best...
I am very much thankful to the hotel staff and management that they made my stay vry memorable...They made evry possible effort to make even tiniest experience excellent for us.
I can recommand blindly to anybody for this property. We will be back if we come to Goa again.... :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GauravSaumya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a delight to have you to be part of us during your stay in Jan 2013 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

Located amidst pristine beaches and azure waters, our property offers a visual feast to its patrons and boasts of excellent accommodation, modern amenities, multi-cuisine restaurant and shack that offers plated delicacies with a touch of refined hospitality from our staff. We are Pleased to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are ecstatic to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Fahrenheit from the 20th to 27th of Jan for the first week of our Honey Moon and at the time of writing this review we can’t get the hotel and its great staff out of our mind.

We felt like royalty at the hotel and completely pampered. Access to the beach was a super plus and the room facilities were better than labeled. We stayed at the indulgence suite and made use of everything in our huge and well equipped room (including the Jacuzzi). Internet access is included and they have dedicated wifi routers for each room… but it’s not the rooms that made the difference it’s the great team at the Fahrenheit. No one passed by us without a smile and nothing was difficult for them to attend to. Service was extremely quick and prompt.

If you are not staying at the hotel I highly recommend that you eat there. The food was super delicious and customizable to every taste bud.

This is probably one of the very few hotels in the Baga/Calangute area that has direct access to the beach. A few suites have a beach view. The location was very central and nothing was far away by taxi or foot. The hotel property was well attended to and had security guards on patrol 24/7. The airport pickup and drop off service was punctual and hassle free. Our fridge was graciously loaded with bottled water and refilled daily.

We loved our stay at the Fahrenheit and are now planning a return trip for our anniversary. Special thanks to Ozzie (operations manager) and Anthony (front desk) for their unmatched service and support.

We give this property two thumbs up with a big hug to the staff. We now have family to visit every year in Goa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sameh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a delight to have you to be part of us during your stay in Jan 2013 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

Located amidst pristine beaches and azure waters, our property offers a visual feast to its patrons and boasts of excellent accommodation, modern amenities, multi-cuisine restaurant and shack that offers plated delicacies with a touch of refined hospitality from our staff. We are Pleased to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are ecstatic to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
3.0 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Property: Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Address: Baga Road | Kobra vaddo Bardez Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calangute
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Hotel is located opposite the famous Baga beach - one can just stroll away from one's suite for a serene experience. Here at Fahrenheit we can proudly boast about our swimming pool with 6 jacuzzi jets, the landscaped gardens and water bodies along with the flora and fauna which gives one the pristine feel. Indulge yourselves in the different category of suites from Indulgence to Cozy. The variation goes on to Spectacular Suite, Cool Suite and Comfort Suite. 24hours Reception at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Calangute
Fahrenheit Hotels And Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing