We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good !!!!”
Review of Kebabs & Curries

Kebabs & Curries
Ranked #112 of 409 Restaurants in Calangute
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very very good !!!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

If you like curries and something a little different too then this is the place for you !!!
Tucked away on a side road off the main Calangute - Candolim road, it's well worth searching out. Take a table out the back in the garden where you'll be pleasantly surprised with the tranquil setting, for a romantic evening maybe ?
The staff are courteous and helpful and will advise on the menu options. Try any of the 'street starters', they are different and delicious !!! Follow this with one of the fine selection of main courses and compliment it all with a good bottle of wine at a very reasonable price, you won't be disappointed !!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GKLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Curry we had in Goa”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A little bit more expensive than most restaurants but well worth it. Lovely decorated restaurant with a tranquil garden set about 20 metres back from the main road. Good range of Indian, Goan and Tandoori dishes all made fresh. Try the fig ice-cream - it is delicious!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pompeycarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niort, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best Indian food”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Over the years we always visit Kebabs & Curries because they specialise in only providing Indian food cooked . This year we visited again as always we had a very good meal the service was good. we would recommend to all lovers of Indian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“The best meal of my holiday.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I visited this restaurant on my first night in Goa, and it was amazing. Its quite a small restaurant with a nice menu and good service. It really was the best curry i had on this visit. It was lovely and spicy (I find too many restaurants tone down their curries too much) and it was full of taste. Nice atmosphere although this was spoiled by some snooty customers ... not the restaurants fault at all. I wish i could be eating one of their curries right now.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Place worth finding”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I reviewed this restaurant under Candolim restaurants. It is between Candolim & Calangute but seriously worth looking for.

What a hidden jewel. Nearly walked away because of the name but a recommend and a quick look at the menu got us in. All I can say is WOW, the food, staff and prices are all top notch. To be able to identify individual flavours in our food rather than a masala of spices was truly amazing.
We recommended this to others in our hotel and they came back with glowing smiles. Enough said.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alwayslooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebabs & Curries also viewed

Candolim, Bardez
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Kebabs & Curries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing