We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabouls”
Review of Little Italy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Italy
Ranked #55 of 221 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Small clean and nice cozzy place to have perfect stay.staff is not well versed with english still very friendly and helpful. Cpls mins walk to calangut beach and good parking facility . Lady at reception was quite polite and Courtois as well helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed with ma family for a week, Perfect place to unwind, Peaceful location, ma kid loved the pool as its the biggest pool in north Goa.. Beach is just 3 mins walk through the resort. Great hospitality as the staff and the owners were helpful And supportive.. The best stay in Goa is at LITTLE ITALY.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elkaanlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed as 3 families with kids. Check-in was smooth and the staff is relatively helpful though an occasional reminder may be needed. The stay isn't in the white building but rooms are comfortable though the toilets lack ventilation. Beds were large and comfortable. Food isn't great, price is. Italian food is available during peak season only. This is 5mins from the beach and pool is a good thing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Rajiv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were overwhelmed with the service, friendly staff, ready to help at the most odd hour. Food is just outstanding and access to the beach is stone throw. Perfectly priced and affordable even for long stay. We were there for 4 nights and we a group of 12 had a ball.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satyengandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Guys.. We were at Little Italy nad we had a great experience.. Neat , clean and spacious rooms. It has lush green surroundings and delicious food... And above all the hospitality and service are just brilliant! I would Highly recommed this resort for holidays in Goa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEVAL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had booked Little Italy for 3 days with a group of 12. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had plenty to especially outdoor pool and the beach which is 2 minutes away from the resort. The service was great, the whole staff was very friendly and helpful. Alzira was instrumental in making this a memorable trip as she made sure our group was taken care off. We are already planning our stay for January next year. Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elkaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed with my wife for 3 days, room was quite cozy, clean with amenities. Indian and Chinese food was good, the only thing that the Italian restaurant was closed due to off-season. So, we look forward to visit hotel again in season time. The hotel is surrounded with greenery and biggest swimming pool in north goa and easy access to calangute beach.
Staff were very helpful in providing prompt service and also the owner Alzira and Swapnil were very hospitable. I will definitely recommend to my family and friends.

Rohit

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#49 of 119 in Calangute
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#101 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#27 of 119 in Calangute
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
1.3 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#21 of 119 in Calangute
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Italy

Address: 136/1 Holiday Street | Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $39 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Italy 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Italy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Italy Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing