We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God's own Haven”
Review of Little Italy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Italy
Ranked #52 of 217 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Although I have been to Goa innumerous times, this place was truly a new experience. Located in the heart of Candolim, the place is at a stone's throw away from a few of the most lively beaches in Goa- Baga and Calangute. You are never too faraway from some amazing treats and cuisines either as the street is filled with restaurants from every nook and corner of the world. Little Italy is also a vegetarian's delight and is a must try for a foodie. It comes out with flying colours. The staff are non-intrusive yet are attuned to every need and have a willing to serve attitude no matter what time of day. The breakfast is sumptuous and has Indian and continental options. The swimming pool is large and relaxing. And although I brought sand along with me from the beaches every single day, the housekeeping did a fantastic job at keeping my room always tidy and spic and span as if I had never even been there. An electronic safe and some basic amenities in the spacious yet cosy room make it a five star experience without all the formalities one would like to avoid. My seventh trip and still... there was something that still had it's element of surprise.
Brilliant hospitality and I can't stop myself from grinning as I found myself a home I will return to in Goa.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank butterbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 63 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

While in goa we were looking for some nice place for lunch, and people suggested us little italy.
it was a bit difficult locating the place. but when we reached we were very pleased with the ambiance. it was surrounded with huge trees an many plants.the pizza and pasta we ordered were really delicious and made us wanting more.
A must visit place for people looking for a great place in goa for vegetarian food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pulkit_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I love Little Italy, the staff are brilliant very very helpfull, the rooms are clean and you get clean linen EVERY day its in a very quiet location, [top marks for that] you get a cheerfull good morning off all the staff every day if i was to give marks out of 10 i would give it 11

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter1832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was my first time to India Goa, I really loved my stay here, perfect for couples. The food here is one of the best Italian food I have ever tasted. Very friendly people around. Close to the beach. This place has its own small organic farm in the resort itself. This experience in Goa has beed so great, that am sure I will surely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jolyj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

"The Little Italy was an excellent hotel to stay in. I highly recommend it in every way."
The staff was excellent, very cooperative and hospitable.. Anything I needed or wanted they made it happen. the service was outstanding.

For Italian food lovers, great italian dining experience...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KILLOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The food here is excellent, specially the pizza's. Candle light setup and romantic music just perfect for a romantic evening. My husband loved it. The huge banyan tree was beautiful it added to the beauty of the restaurant. Staff was excellent, wash rooms were really clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NehaKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

One of the most horrible experiences , its not even worth being rated a 1 Star hotel.

Few of the issues are listed below:
Poor management , untidy rooms, power problem , leakage in bathrooms, lizards and insects inside the rooms , no power backup , Unclean laundry.

Should avoid this hotel , if you dont want to spoil your vacations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMehra_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Woods
Royal Woods
#58 of 116 in Calangute
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#46 of 116 in Calangute
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nat Villa
#50 of 249 in Calangute
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sea Gull
Hotel Sea Gull
#75 of 217 in Calangute
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantheven Homes
Mantheven Homes
#80 of 217 in Calangute
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
19 Belo Cabana
19 Belo Cabana
#11 of 249 in Calangute
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Italy

Address: 136/1 Holiday Street | Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $41 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Italy 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Italy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Italy Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing