We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

St Anthony's Tea Garden / After Dark
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The best food that I had in Goa (try the gingerbread with ice cream for desert) with very attentive and welcoming staff.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank thunder00711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    34
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

this place opens earlier than any other for breakfast and a cuppa which was brilliant for us. food was excellent and we had a couple of meals here after dark which again was excellent and great value

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cardiffmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Read good reports on trip advisor so visited this little eating hole. We sat at the front of the cafe and had to move as the heat pumping out from the kitchen was unbearable. Crispy chicken starter to share was nice. My fiancé had a mutton spicy curry which was heaven. I ordered a mutton korma which was awful. It looked like meat in just a yoghurt sauce, no flavour whatsoever. More like a supreme than a mild curry. The service was good, just spoilt by a tasteless korma. This was the only cafe in 3 weeks that I was disappointed in the food being tasteless.

Helpful?
1 Thank Welsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

the food here is excellent
service great thats why twice we couldnt get a table for our second visit.....

we will try again in march 2014 try it youll like it.............

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevorwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
191 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

A great place to start your day off with sit back enjoy your breakfast and read thou the local paper watching the world go by .

Helpful?
Thank Arsenal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Anthony's Tea Garden / After Dark also viewed

 

Been to St Anthony's Tea Garden / After Dark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing