We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and feeling in Galangute”

St Anthony's Tea Garden / After Dark
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sipoo, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best food and feeling in Galangute”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a restaurant what you should visit. The menu is full of lovely foods and the staff are so friendly. They make you feel that they have waiting just for you. What is also very nice, Peter (the owner) likes dogs and "reindeers" so much. (if they stay out:-)) I can hardly wait to visit that place again. Once you have been there, you got allready feeling that you have to go again. The portions are so large and so good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    34
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellant curries”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

nice place to eat gets very busy, so you need to book.English owner with very friendly staff willingto help nd explain the dishes on the menu

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beau837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience...”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Service and quality of food are second to none. So much so on our recent nine day visit we ate here three times. Peter and Surish please keep doing more of the same!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogla-Jnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Extremely tasty ... hearty servings!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent food and value for the price,
Peter serves both traditional English style dishes along with the local Goan style seafood dishes.
Extremely tasty & large portions with suitable sides. The Prawns are large & perfectly grilled, the Pies the best in India!
The Apple Pie & Apple Crumble deserts are also something special, try the scones for afternoon tea ...
I've been trying to convince Peter to move to Bangalore but he won't budge ... we need lovely personalities & cooks like him!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_n_Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“English Breakfast...”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

After eating Indian food and fish dishes for the week we decided on the last day to have a a full english breakfast here, and were not dissapointed. Nice clean place, frequented mainly by english people who were long stay/frequent visitors to Goa. I think we paid about £2.00 for full breakfast with juice, coffee and toast/marmalade. Great value and friendly helpful staff and customers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkUK_TheYorkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Anthony's Tea Garden / After Dark also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to St Anthony's Tea Garden / After Dark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing