We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Viva Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viva Calangute
Ranked #45 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at Orient Royal for 3 days on April 2014.Everything was excellent Recommend all live in this place The place is clean Helping people The rooms are large Eating delicious Rates are suitable I wish I refer to the same place as soon as possible my family people found comfort and enjoyed it so much

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVPurushotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    29
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

stayed between - 14th - 17th April 2014

I was skeptical about the hotel before I went there as I had read some bad reviews , but was pleasantly surprised to find that this is a very comfortable and well managed Hotel - the receptionist told me that the old management is back in control . The Location is good , the staff was good , the food was good , the rooms are excellent and very spacious . very good value for money !!
I saw some beautification work going on & can't wait to be here again on my next visit to Goa ......

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Findingnemo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayd for 5 nites with family and it was worth staying at hotel orient royal enclave.
Corteous staff... superb service...nice n clean rooms.. quiet area n with half km frm the beach.
rooms r big n got good deal ... recommended for long stays.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hi All,

Don't go by the photos in trip advisor they are very old and now hotel is in worst condition with no maintenance of either hotel premises or rooms.No place for families its only for party boys. Travel agencies are also playing with India and international guests.Stinking smell in rooms.

Please take my advice before booking this hotel choose any other hotel.

Breakfast is good and place is near to beach.

Room Tip: Try for any other hotel rather than this that's my only advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank traveler_goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrientRoyal, Owner at Viva Calangute, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your response . Let me first apologize for the bad experience you had at our property .
We had given our property on Management contract to a 3rd party , however due to bad maintenance by them & several bad reviews we have now cancelled their contract -
The management in again in our own hands! The original team has taken over again and we will strive to provide the same excellent level of service that we were known for....... .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I Visit Goa with my wife and my 4 years old daughter. the stay in the hotel is very comfortable, rooms are neat and clean, food was very good . Really great hotel situated in a peaceful place with lovely spacious rooms. The hotel staff was really extra-ordinary, helpful and always-smiling :) Additional advantage - it's near to one of the most famous goan beaches Calangute. Recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sushmanagar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good property, bit interior but nr to beach, friendly staff but lac of manpower. don't have a lift. terrace swimming pool is nice. tasty food but very limited variety of non veg. in the suites there r two ACs but you r allowed to use only one. rooms r v specious. well decorated.

Room Tip: No lift, no variety of food, friendly staff but shortage of manpower. Its an apartment hotel. rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinchanghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the worst hotel i have seen,no arrangements,average food,Generally couple from delhi and ncr visit this hotel through travel agents(they earn maximum profit).Half hotel have backup facility.travel agents are fooling couples with airfare package.half is the staff of the requirement.
pathetic,miss managed,expensive and horrible

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iqbal123cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#24 of 110 in Calangute
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#56 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#47 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#37 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Paradise Village Beach Resort
#67 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Calangute

Property: Viva Calangute
Address: 155 / 9 | Near St Josephs Boys Home, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Orient Royal)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the pristine surroundings of Arabian Sea, Viva Calangute caters to business as well as leisure travellers. The hotel offers one and two Bedroom Accommodations . Well furnished, fitted with modern amenities. Our warm staff will ensure that you have an unforgettable and pleasant experience. Viva Calangute offers you the location to give you another reason to celebrate Goa at its fullest. Located at walking distance from the famous Calangute Beach (Queen of beaches in Goa), 10 min from Baga Beach & 10 min from Anjuna beach & It is also near to all the happening Hot spots of Goa - Tito's, Mambo's, Butter Lounge are all located nearby!!. The water sports facilities are located within walking distance & so are the famous shacks.... We want Viva Calangute to be your place...a space which is very close to your heart, where you would like to come again & again & again... So come, Plunge into a world of azure waters, glistening sands and majestic beaches!!!.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Viva Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orient Royal Hotel Calangute
Viva Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing