We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde
Ranked #12 of 256 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good room service...........Nice Location.......Well maintained......Neat & Clean Swimming Pool...........Helpful staff and manager...............Very near to titos & calangute beach.......Manager also helped as it getting the Bike on rent....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinash_Abnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 169 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in this resort for 3 days. It was a great experience.
We stayed in wooden cottage which was wonderful. The cottages were well surrounded with gardens and pools. Exciting ambiance to chill out and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for three nights and two days at Primo Bom, Calangute, Goa. It was an experience beyond description. Service was excellent and so was the food. Serene atmosphere with privacy and picturesque surroundings. It was a memorable trip and largely because of the wonderful experience at the Hotel.

Room Tip: Take a look at both the options. There might not be a huge difference between the luxury and executi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had stayed here for 2 nights.

Good in :
1. Location
2. Near to market and Baga beach
3. peaceful enviornment
4. Wooden cottages are clean and well maintained.

Lacks in :
1. Overpriced. Looking at the location and services they provide, I think its overpriced
2. Service. We had to call room service for small small issues
3. Breakfast menu.
4. fabric cottages are very poor so we had to upgrade to wooden one and had to pay as we had no option.

Room Tip: 1. Wooden cottages are better than fabric one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nira0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Wonderful stay indeed in Sep 2012. Makes you feel closer to nature. (At times a little too close, with small leeches coming into the cottage now and then, but they were harmless) Went there during the monsoons, made the experience even better with the lake running around looking prettier than ever.

Was put up in the fabric cottage, and thoroughly enjoyed it. If only the breakfast menu was richer!

Proximity to Baga is an added advantage, just wish that the approach roads were a little better lit at night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kfe_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is an eco-resort with rooms located in separate cottages. This resort is owned by the same people that own the popular Marinha Dourada Resort.
It has a big pool with a nice dining area. The food was good. They had a variety of cuisines.
The manager is also quite friendly and will help in case of any issues.
This place is cordoned off from the hustle of Baga and Calangute by some ingenious work by the owner Tito Goes. He has constructed canals to allow the Baga river water to constantly flow in and out of the resort with the tides. This rivulet flows around all the cottages. You can even go fishing in certain parts on request.

The rooms are made up of wood with a well stocked mini bar and TV. There are ACs in all the rooms. The restrooms are quite spacious. The rooms are very clean and well-maintained

The cottages even have porches where you can relax on quiet Goan evenings.

The resort is still just 5 min drive away from the beach.There is lot of space to walk around the resort and it can get very calm and nice in the evenings.

I recommend it to for a family outing and for a romantic trip.

Customers can choose a whole suite with 1 bedroom and an external room or just a single bedroom.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrek8421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very close to baga beach but yet retain the natural beauty. The rooms were clean. The ambience was good. The food is also good. Some may find problems with the breakfast as they have less varieties but we enjoyed. The staffs are very co-operative.
Before checked in I had a doubt regarding the comfort of fabric cottage as I read a lot negative (Heat or noise etc) about it. But I didnt face anything. We would like to stay in this hotel whenever we get chance to visit Goa again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinmaya_Dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
624 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#30 of 119 in Calangute
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#44 of 119 in Calangute
584 reviews
0.9 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,010 reviews
1.4 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde

Address: 263 Agar Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 256 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range: $56 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury eco resort with independent wooden cottages on long islands at your favorite beach destination, Calangute Baga. Every room has long shallow water bodies on the sides where you watch the fish romance. While you sit in your veranda, besides the specially created ambiance even within your room. Catch the birds fly back home and the cool breeze touch your skin while you lie by the pool side at twilight as you romance with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde Hotel Calangute
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing