We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect, relaxing resort. great position.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde
Ranked #16 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Swakopmund, Erongo, Namibia
2 reviews
“perfect, relaxing resort. great position.”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Can't understand the complaints! Lovely, spacious grounds and pretty waterways. Cottages very comfortable with air-conditioning to cool rooms or heat rooms. perhaps some visitors don't know how to use it! Receptionists were helpful but could have had more printed information on activities around Goa. position in Baga great. Just a healthy walk down to the beach through lovely market stall streets. Baga beach is lovely with many shack restaurants. Not too crowded.
They recommended a wonderful driver Godwin Pires. He was friendly, helpful, spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable. I would recommend anyone staying here to ask for Godwin. his email address is godwin1272@yahoo.com Book him to avoid disappointment. Not all drives were as informed as he was. My daughter left her wallet full of money in a taxi. Godwin helped us find the driver and we recovered the wallet with everything still in it. I would certainly recommend this resort if a highrise hotel is not what you are looking for.
bubble Burns

Room Tip: If you are 3 in a group you should request the 2 room cottage as a 3rd bed in a room would be too cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    64
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
72
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We went to stay there for 2 nights and booked a fiber cottage, the first appearance of the cottage is good , but it has so many loopholes. The cottage gets terribly hot during the day time and terribly cold during the night. There were a lot of mosquitoes at night and we were not able to sleep during the entire night. The cottages are so noisy that you will get to know what is happening in the next cottage as its made of fiber.The breakfast served was average and the entire restaurant was full of mosquitoes flying here and there.....Even the stuff to eat is overpriced (room service) and you have to spend extra for a cup of tea as well....The only good thing about the resort is the pool and the greenery.....All in all, the hotel in not a good value for money.....

Room Tip: Fiber cottages are bad to stay (as they get heated up in the morning and terrible cold in the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahniexpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Primo Bo... T, Owner at Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
The guest is terribly mistaken (or trying to misguide our prospective market segment ?) by witting that it is a "fibre cottage". It is a Fabric cottage, the interior of which is lined with rexin /ivory art leather and the outer is lined with brown shade net. The roof is of corrugated (ivory) sheets, again topped with shade net, to keep the cottage as cool as possible. To take care of the heat and the relative humidity during a day, we have provided with Daikin split Ac. The mosquito menace is only between 6 to 8 pm in the evening and if the guest is failed to shut the door and the fabric window of the cottage (during that time) then the mosquito will hover around. A plug in mosquito repellent, which we provide (an provided), takes care this problem.

The Cottages are located 25 mtrs from each other, an for the cottages to be noisy either the Tv is loud and or the guest is talking loud, as sound easily passes through this Fabric of the cottage.

As regards "Over Pricing" the guest has failed to understand that every cottages individual, surrounded gardens and lakes. The 9 acres Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights, having chosen this place after extensive research on Tripadvisor. Had a very disappointing experience, totally inconsistent with expectations. The "suite" turned out to be worth probably less than half of what was paid.
First the positives. The property is indeed nice looking and decently maintained. It actually looked even better than the pictures, and was generally a relaxing place. They have a few small 'lakes' on the property, which give it a nice feel. There is also a decent swimming pool (though fountain wasn't working).
Now for what went wrong.. and this is a MUCH longer list..
- Service. What service?! We ordered room service once during our stay. First there was no menu in the room, in spite of us asking for it a couple of times. It never arrived even till we left. Then, once we somehow ordered and were done with the food, started the uphill task of getting the dirty dishes removed. We called the housekeeping, restaurant and front desk at least four times over 24 hours, but unbelievably no one ever removed the dishes - even when we placed them outside our door and practically begged housekeeping to remove them. The dishes just stayed there the entire night, got ravaged by some animals in the night, and still no one removed them even when we were leaving at noon the next day! Never have I seen such apathetic staff in my entire life!
Moreover, twice during our stay the AC and Fans stopped working (some electric problem at their end) at the same time. Management never admitted a problem, and kept telling us someone was coming to check it out in 5 minutes. We spent an entire hour in the afternoon sweating in the oven-like cottage. Learned later from a staff member that there was some photo shoot going on, and that they may have unplugged our electricity! Of course no apologies or clarifications from management.
The lady at check in and check out had such a somber expression on her face that it seemed we were checking out of a jail.
- "Suite" size. Had booked their 1BR suite, since we were traveling with young kid, and wanted option of second room and bed if needed. However, this cottage was extremely small, and the area was smaller than that of a small basic room in most hotels. The bed in the main bedroom was a small queen sized bed. I don't remember when I saw a $150-200 per night room with less than a king/double sized bed. The pictures on various websites are misleading as they don't show the full bed, and don't mention bed size, and I wouldn't even have imagined to ask for such a thing before booking. Moreover, the 'bed' in the 'living room' of the suite is hardly 2.5 feet wide, and the pull-out section is actually a different height making it completely useless for sleeping on. Moreover, there is no AC in the 'living area' of the cottage. So what use really is that living area? Even the bathroom was so tight that I banged my elbows twice, and it was impossible to shower our kid in the small shower stall. It looks like they are just trying to fool customers by partitioning a small cottage into two really small areas and calling it a suite.
- Food. Enough has been said on this forum about the food at this "resort". Perhaps the worst breakfast I have ever seen in my life. If the management had any iota of understanding for customers, they would have tried to fix this at least a little by now. But alas, they don't care. Their cooks don't even know how to make tea/coffee/toasts, forget anything fancy. When we went for breakfast, there were about 6-8 staff members visible in the kitchen and hardly 2-3 tables had customers. Yet it took then 30 minutes to make our tea, by which time we were done with their crappy breakfast.
- Walk to Baga. Finally, one of the reasons we had booked this place was its proximity and walkability to the beach. Some reviews here said it's a 5-10 minutes walk to the beach. It turned out to be more of a 20-30 minute walk on a very tight and dangerous street. The street is hardly as wide as a car, and every time a speeding vehicle comes by, you have to run into the woods on the side to save your life. And the walk to the beach is a good 1.2-1.5 kms through crowd and narrow streets, making it practically unwalkable at most times if you have a kid or are carrying something.

I would recommend staying away from this property. You can stay at much better properties in Goa for the price these guys charge!

Room Tip: Avoid the overpriced cottages. You could get a much much better 4/5 star resort for that price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AR_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Primo Bo... T, Owner at Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
We take note of your comments posted and would like to note the following mentioned by you to be unrealistic as expressed by you on trip advisor.
The fountain at the swimming pool is working, but we put it on only when guests are in the swimming pool or / and on guest request.
About service: The guests had one palak paneer + one curd + one rice at 10:30 pm on 10th February (on his last night) at his cottage, ordered through room service, and the guest checked out from the resort at 11:00 am the following day. So it does not amount to ‘Over 24 hours’ as maliciously mentioned by the guest in this review and therefore the attached statement therein (to our knowledge) is not true.
The resort is a fenced and secured property and it is difficult for stray animals to enter in to, and ‘ravage any dishes’ .But we shall definitely improve on our speed of clearance after the review.
If the main electrical power supply fails, there is a time delay switch for the A.C. The A.C. takes 4 minutes to restart after a power failure. There was never a AC problem to the cottage AC. Other wise the pulling of plug episode (problem) was restored no sooner it was brought to our notice, and moreover it did not affect at all to the island where the cottage of the guest stood. We definitely always apologize for any inconvenience caused to our guests.
It is totally insulting, rude and unethical to comment on the personality (appearance) of any lady (‘somber expression’), and it shows the attitude of the complainant / review writer. She has done nothing wrong.
Suite size: Size is always a relative matter, we do not have any intention to con our dear guests. The suite cottages are 34 sq mts. / 366.50 sq ft in area (much larger than basic hotel rooms). The bed size is 75 inch x 60 inch and the divan / bed in the sitting room is (2.5 ft x 2 pullout) x 6 ft.
Tariff: The guest fails to understand that this cottage is independent, surrounded by lush gardens on two sides and on the other two sides, by water bodies having a lot of fish, and the guests can also do fishing from the balcony of the cottage. Every cottage is spaced from eachother by 25mts, for privacy.
If the guest leaves the connecting door of the bed room / living room open, the living room gets sufficient cooling of the AC. Moreover, we have aesthetically covered the cottages with shade net, to help cool the cottages.
The size of the toilet / bathroom is 3.75 sq mts / 40 sq ft. The living room and the bedroom are over 140 sq ft, in area; and comply to rating norms; and so do must of the above sizes.
Food: Instead of being nasty in his review, the guest could have had a tete-a-tete with the restaurant manager or the resort manager or even the owners (who are always around) and the management would have highly appreciated the suggestions / complaints, instead of projecting completely a wrong picture to our prospective market / guests through this review. Tea or coffee is served towards the breakfast end, as otherwise complaints are that tea/coffee was not steaming hot.
Walk to Baga: The guest must have taken the wrong street to the beach. If one takes the Tito’s lane (street), the Beach is 450 mts away, max 10 minutes walk from the resort.
Except for the clearance of the room service and the power failures encountered, for which we apologize and will work towards improvement; the major part of the review is a lashout without application of the mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed at primo bom terra in the end of january 2012 .. for our anniversary holiday and the stay was a very average experience ..
A - first of all the room / cottage given to us was so small and not upto the money paid though it was clean and the utilitiea were all working fine .. but there was no mirror in the room apart from the one in the bathroom
B - the hotel is a 9 acre propoerty and you can play mjni golf, do boatjng, fishing, visit the museum and dip in the pool and thats all fine .. but no one from.the staff offered us to show around and who has the time.for indoor sightseing in goa
C - to top it all the breakfast was extremely disappointing to use kind words .. they were clearly not prepared with the quantities given the no. of people on the weekend and the quality odf breakfast was very very sad
D - to give some credit the staff at the reception were nice and helpful and pleasant and the location is the quite part of baga
E - also the resort is huge and beautiful i saw some of the people tucked into the pool all throughout (even the Indians) and some of the guys fishing regularly

All in all an average experience

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Primo Bo... T, Owner at Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
The cottages booked by the guest is 300 sq ft in size which cannot be classified as "so small".

We thank this guest for his review and inputs and we definitely will improve on our services.

We have immediately fixed the mirror on to the cupboard, which was (accidently) broken with the previous guest on check out on this guest.

Specially to enhance the guest experience.

Is 40% water bodies, 45% garden and 5% is coverage of cottages, and therefore the tariff will accordingly higher but not 'over priced'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Tranquility in the midst of most happening place in Goa... Baga-Calangute .... Very nice, clean and green place and individual cottages give you the privacy that you can't get in other hotels. We had booked a Fabric Cottage but were upgraded to Wooden one as former was under maintenance. Rates are little bit higher as compared to other 3-4 star properties but we did not mind as we were upgraded without any extra cost.
Restaurant menu has very limited options for lunch, dinner but mostly you will be eating outside near beaches on the shacks. In other reviews people have complained about the breakfast but seems they have improved and they have added better options and we liked it.
Altogether a very nice experience for us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi_km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The resort is very comfortable and good to stay. The Manager on duty, Bhushan is a very helpful person and so are the counter staff there. The breakfast could be better and there could be more activities within the hotel as well. Though frankly, guess all would be spending most of their time outside.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenkiBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Very quiet place right next to all major attractions in north Goa, loved the concept of individual huts with your own little private garden and lake front, property really has lot of open space with lot of greenery, breakfast area had lot of flies which disturbed me a bit though. Very Prompt service with immediate attention to all our requests I will give a plus for that.

Altogether a decent place to stay

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sudeep_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 113 in Calangute
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
762 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#10 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 113 in Calangute
972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 113 in Calangute
390 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde

Property: Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde
Address: 263 Agar Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury eco resort with independent wooden cottages on long islands at your favorite beach destination, Calangute Baga. Every room has long shallow water bodies on the sides where you watch the fish romance. While you sit in your veranda, besides the specially created ambiance even within your room. Catch the birds fly back home and the cool breeze touch your skin while you lie by the pool side at twilight as you romance with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde Hotel Calangute
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing