We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde
Ranked #15 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

A well-planned layout of the resort, good facilities within the cabins, extremely helpful staff - all made for a thoroughly enjoyable stay here. Would definitely consider coming back again. The food (especially for vegetarians) needs a lot of improvement though.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    63
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
42
72
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Very good resort.Its unique manmade river and wooden cottage made our stay unforgettable. Amazing property to spend time with family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarannum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2011

we enjoyed it even its havy rain we will back again with more friends and family

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My friends and i decided to got to goa last minute and had not booked anything... It was for the Final wave party actually.. I just walked in to this resort and took 2 rooms.... the resort is beautiful...it has a amazing pool..man made back waters... well designed.. very clean rooms... these are the wooden cottages which are atleast 15 meters away from each other and lot of greenary... Manger Bhushan is a very humble and was very co operative...infact we had a late check out and these guess had no issues with it.. I really recommond this resort...And for will go back when ever i visit Goa ...cheers

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avkash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

it was a great place to stay - totally unexpected that such a lush green property with canals & a river would be located steps away from the famous baga nightlife; the cottages were sheer luxry - the scandinavian wood in the wals & roof, the daikin AC & the efficient service;

a much better stay option in all respects than the taj agauda hermitage, taj exotica, leela, matiott & hyatt - all of which we have stayed in numberous times during our past ~ 18-19 visits to goa (over a period of the past 11 years - for a change the air conditioning was superbly effective at prima bom - unlike the properties listed above where we have sweated & smoldered in the goan heat due to outdated airconditioning systems;

Room Tip: the suite cottage is great;
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurospin_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We split our holiday, having 1 week at Marinha Dourada and the next here. We've previously stayed at Marinha but our loyalites will now be switched! This is a sister hotel to the Marinha but very different. The rooms are all individual wooden lodges, with plenty of space between each one so it doesn't feel like you're staying in a mobile home site (which to be honest on our first view was what came to mind). The lodges are beautifully decorated, very clean, furnishings of a high standard, bed linens are fantastic and the shower is a real treat. Do bear in mind though that this is solar powered and in the mornings not alot of hot water and in the evenings even on cold setting the water is warm!
The pool area is a real treat, very open, spacious and quiet. There were never more than 4 people in the pool the whole time we were there. We didn't stay by the pool all day every day but a couple of hours at the beginning or end of the day most days, and it was blissful.
The Celeste restaurant is very good, we had lunch and 1 dinner there. Breakfast the same every day, in this respect we would have preferred a little more choice but it was fine.
The resort is set about a 5 minute walk from the main Baga road and about 20 minute walk to Baga beach. The road is fine to walk in the day, but at night a torch is a necessity as the road is full of bends and in parts unlit by any other buildings
Finally, our last mention must be for the restaurant staff and all the resort staff who, without exception, were all absolutely charming. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them if we asked for anything, it appeared promptly and courteously. Without doubt Primo Bom really made our holiday in Goa this year without taking away any of the charm of Goa.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gogogoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The cottages were decorated and designed with utmost thought and care for the guest with plush towels and high quality linens. This eco resort is brand new with private cottages and patios overlooking a lovely lagoon and flowers. Service was excellent and pool area is also lovely! Highly recommended for a peaceful and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
751 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,669 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 110 in Calangute
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde

Property: Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde
Address: 263 Agar Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury eco resort with independent wooden cottages on long islands at your favorite beach destination, Calangute Baga. Every room has long shallow water bodies on the sides where you watch the fish romance. While you sit in your veranda, besides the specially created ambiance even within your room. Catch the birds fly back home and the cool breeze touch your skin while you lie by the pool side at twilight as you romance with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde Hotel Calangute
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing