We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Goa The sunkissed way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience Goa The sunkissed way”
Reviewed May 4, 2010

This resort located near the beautiful calangute beach was nice to stay..the rooms were neat...staff friendly...food was also good..The swimming pool was also good...enjoyed the morning walks to the beach ...vagator beach is also not far away...the stay was a memorable one and that too not very expensive

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankitji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    167
    60
    23
    21
See reviews for
134
165
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

The resort is a perfect place to stay and is located at the happening place near calangute beach.
I liked the following about this place:
1. Location
2. ambience of the rooms which was gr8.
3. service
4. food was ok
5. Not so costly as well

Overall a good stay and i would definately recomment this place to my friends

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Louver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2010

very friendly environment . good food 5 mins walking distance from calanguate beach. rates are also reasonable. hygienic food , ayurvadic massage

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajat_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2010

It a good hotel to stay, nearby to Calangute beach. It has a swimming pool which is quite big and good. A lot of foreigners stay in this hotel and rooms are also good. Specially the ones with the view of Swimming pool from the balcony. Food is also quite ok. Also u can easily get bikes and cars on rent from outside the hotel itself. It has a walkable distance to Calangute market.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihirmehta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

we enjoyed a lot.
Good clean rooms. nice staff. great location near calangute beach.

one of the best restaurants. nice breakfasts and dinners. great pool to enjoy.
24 hrs electric backup.

our daughter was very fond of the pool and the food prepared there. we did not have any trouble at all.

will stey again surely

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliemarkvw
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed here in February 2010 and had a great stay here. This was our 3rd trip to Goa and had normally booked a package holiday and stayed at the Nizmar Hotel but we went to Mumbai first and got a train to Goa. We booked the Sunkissed Resort through Octopus Travels and got a very good cheap deal. We read all the comments on trip advisor and although there were some bad reviews we thought we would give it a go as there were plenty of good reviews.

We arrived and check in to room 803 this room seemed ok but we didn’t like a few things about the room as it was dark and there was a step up to the toilet next to the shower so we asked politely at reception if they had any other rooms available and they said no problem they will give us a nice room tomorrow morning. The next morning they moved us to room 324 which was superb, it was clean, large and had a balcony facing the pool. We found the staff to be very accommodating and helpful. At breakfast there was plenty to choose from and you could have eggs if you wanted to.

The beach is about a 10 minute walk away from the hotel and it is very close to restaurants, shops and anything else you need so it’s an ideal location to stay. It is peaceful at night as you normally hear dogs barking and car horns but we couldn’t hear much in our room. The fans and air con in the room were a nice relief after being out all day.

The lockers are charged at 50 rupees a day and they provide a lock but I would recommend taking your own as well just for extra security. The pool is very nice and although they did have a problem for a few days where the water went quite murky they eventually cleaned and sorted it out. Also the wifi is quite expensive but go to Big Peckers cafe on the main street and you get wifi for 50 rupees for 24 hours (passport needed).

We didn’t find any cockroaches or nasty bugs in our room or see any around the hotel. Obviously there will be mosquitos but put plenty of odomos on and you will be fine.

I hope this help you choose a good holiday. Goa is a fabulous place and you will want to return again and again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliemarkvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2010

After haved preebooked and preepaid this hotell, we arrived there in feb, to be sure about the room, I trippelchecked our reservations just 1 day before we started our trip to Goa. Once we arrived at the hotel and checked in, they showed us to a smal room for two (we are 4 persons) instead to the 2 bedroom suite we had booked and paid for. When I said that this is the wrong room, we had booked another room with 2 bedrooms, the reservations manegers ability to speek english disapered and instead he said, "this is the tv, you turn it on here". After a while he noticed that we where not going to give up, and then contacted a higher manager who could help us. To make a extreeme long story short, after trying to give us half our money back, tryed to pay with cheques and everything else than money, they finaly gived me full refund after I have threatened to contact media and all the travelagencys that I could see had cooperation with the hotel.
Never never in a milion years that I would recomend this hotel to anyone!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonteGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
959 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Bellus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Bellus Goa

Property: Adamo The Bellus Goa
Address: Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#15 Family Hotel in Calangute
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamo The Bellus Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adamo The Bellus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel Calangute
Adamo The Bellus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing