We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and Calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Ranked #14 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We booked the resort through travel agent, so wasn't sure how it was. But really surprised how good it is. Situated at main market of Calangute and near to beach this is a peaceful place. Food including breakfast was really good. Our block having a small drawing room and nice bedroom. Bathroom was quite spacious. Room service was nice. Arrangement for city tour, made by them. Was great. Would recommend to those who are looking for a mid-budget outing.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunkdaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 513 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

Not Bad for 75 usd a night during the New Year Eve. The hotel is located close to banks, shops, the beach and some fine bars and restaurant. I enjoyed the awesome seafood at Souza Lobo.

The hotel is clean, it has a friendly staff and the rooms are big. On the other hand, I hate the fact that they ask for payment twice knowing that it was paid in full and book by a tour company. These little games turn potential visitors. Thus, do like I have done, keep all records such as emails and vouchers.

The breakfast and the food there is just OK, fine, but not extraordinary.

Calm and lovely setting, awesome pool.

Goa is a worst during xmas and New Year Eve, stay away unless you want to be part of the mass crowd decending there during this time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLM747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

1. Neat n clean rooms
2. Excellent location & overall ambience
3. Good hospitality
4. 5 min walk from calangute
5. The Pool
6. Last but not the least its excellent complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sunkissed281109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Located 2 mins away from Calangute beach.....right next to souza lobo(excellent sea food)....very close to the market......nice prawn biryani served by this hotels restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yezadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

All, It was a very pleasent stay in this hotel. Its ambience and feel is amazing and very cost effective. In such a cheap rate and fantastic arrangements. I would advise to try once and I am sure you will always prefer to go there again. Another positive aspect of this is on the beach.

Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
Thank Shyam225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 15, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 27, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 119 in Calangute
1,017 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort- An AccorHotels Brand
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Bellus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Bellus Goa

Address: Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#7 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#15 Family Hotel in Calangute
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $90 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamo The Bellus Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Adamo The Bellus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel Calangute
Adamo The Bellus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing