We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality and excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

One should come to goa and stay at Adamo the Bellus .. Superb hospitality an friendly staff and rooms and service is above my expectation level. Entire stay was fruitful and cuisine too was excellent on time and service is on time . Truly leisure resort which has everything to enjoy and as well beach which is just 5 min walking distance
Keep up great work and keep coming back again ..
Thanks Adamo the Bellus

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustafa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 509 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

1.the food was excellent very good prapered by MR.PALASH
2.SERVICES PROVIDED BY Mr.Suresh at the swiming pool was excellent
I wish these two people very sucess in there future
and also the dinner and culture dance music was very enjoyable at Bar

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harish496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you are an Indian and planning to visit with family and kids, pls stay away from this hotel.
Front desk guys have not control on their staff. Restaurant captain is arrogant (He is everything!!!). Every dept. (eg. Room Service, House Keeping etc.) is putting responsibilities on others shoulder. After food you need to call house keeping thrice and they will ask to call on some other no and your messy food table will wait for half an hour to get cleaned. Big Mosquitoes will make you ill for sure. In open restaurant Crow will test your food before you. The kids swimming pool is not getting cleaned every day. Friends, I had very bad experience in this hotel. I have visited with my 2 year Kid. Before booking, the manager committed me a good & customize service in terms of baby food, but after visiting they kept telling me hotel policies. The funniest part - The TV remote was lost by my 2 year kid (It might be there somewhere in the room may be under bed or behind table) we informed front desk about this 1 day before and asked a help in searching the same. During check out, front desk manager asked us to apologias for loosing the remote. So if you loose anything or your kid breaks anything, They will ask you to say "Sorry" - not one time, many times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ganesh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We at Adamo The Bellus are shocked but not at all surprised to read the review of guest. It is a pure example of how an open forum can be misused. It really makes me sad, knowing how much effort we all put in to making our guests stay a memorable one.

Kindly ignore this review as we do not want to write in details about this guest who was a nightmare even for my other 260 guests staying at our property. Few other guest did complaint on his rude behavior with our staff and we had to let the guest check out after 2 nights but being in hospitality industry we tried our best to keep him for his entire stay of 4 days.

We were not perfect but all the other constructive reviews has helped us to improve and we are confident about the basic services we provide.
We have worked very hard to earn the reputation we have.I would definitely apologize if we were at fault.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Its very nice hotel,centrally located and close by to Calangute and Baga Beach. Its place where you can relax and spend good time with a family. food is very delicious and services are quick. also swimming pool is clean and maintained properly.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Adamo The BeLLus trullyy exceeded our expectation and made it a memorable trip for all of my group of 8 ppl from New Delhi. After lot of research and doin full analysis of availablity in Goa for a gud property I finalized on Adamo. Although rest of ppl in group were little apprehensive given high rates during NY eve, but i was the one who convinced everyone for it. While coming to hotel even i was apprehensive but all that got bowled over by the beautiful layout of hotel, nice greenery and abosultelty clean environment (very rare). The property clearly stands out from rest and we stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days and really enjoyed the hospitality. The Regency Double room that we took was very spacious especially the joined washroom+ bathroom with big cupboard n ample space to roam around and was highlight of hotel :D...Drainaige system was excellent too with no water being left over on floor at all after bath or anything..Being cleanliness freaks we all loved the hotel nd had a great gala dinner on NY eve..You will see lot of Russians ther thou thy hardly wud interact as thy keep lik being on there own..But still we all Indian+Russians had great dance togather on NY eve and didnt find necessary to even go out of hotel to celebrate NY eve...It ws best experience I hav had in Goa till date in my 3 visits and even all ppl along with me appreciated me lot for getting them in this hotel..I strongly recommend this hotel for ppl who love spacious + cleanliness + great crowd...

Room Tip: Choose Regency rooms they are best and worth taking. They are decent size with ultra big joined wash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muditgovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

After a lot of research on Trip Advisor, Me & my hubby chose this hotel for our first anniversary celebration in Goa.

Booking: It was quite hassle free. We did it all through e-mail & phone. We booked a month before so got a good discount deal. Also the policy of 50% advance is very competitive compared to other hotels which asked for 100% advance. This was a decision maker for choosing these hotel over others.

Location: Full points for the location as it is located right in the center of action i.e. Calangute & Baga. It is very close to the beach. Also reaching here is never a problem. Bike rentals are available right outside the hotel.

Check in: It was quite smooth. Early check in was made available without any charge. Welcome drinks were a part of our offered package which never arrived.

Rooms: This the best part of the hotel. The Regency Rooms which we took were very spacious. Nice and large bathrooms. Showers were very good. The beds great and soft. Bedding was not that plush.Sit out areas are good. This is a plus point of this hotel.

Service: When I say rooms are a plus point, the service is not at the par. As I mentioned earlier welcome drinks were never offered. When we checked in our room, we were not provided with towels. We had to ask them twice when the towels arrived and that too were not provided with bath robes which were a part of the room package. Still it was ok. But the worst thing happened to us was for our anniversary we ordered a cake at midnight for celebration. Order was confirmed at the reception. We were waiting at midnight for the cake but it never arrived :(. We felt so bad. Forget any complimentary cake or even anniversary wishes but we didn't get what we ordered. The next day when I told at the reception about the cake fiasco he said why didn't you call and the restaurant people must be busy in Valentines Gala Dinner preparation etc. But whtever they spoiled our first anniversary celebration. Also the housekeeping guys don't arrive until intimated thrice.

Food: It is not mentionable. It was just average. Breakfast Spread is just ok. But it is not served hot. The only thing we liked were the eggs made to order. Food & a personalized service was the reason we chose another hotel for our Valentine's and First Anniversary celebration. There are live performances every evening in the restaurant. There were Indian classical music & Bhratnatyam performances. But most of the audience are non Indian and they didn't understand a bit of it nor did they took any efforts to appreciate the performance. We felt very bad. The hotel management should avoid such degradation of the Indian art forms.

Sight Seeing Assistance: Although it is mentioned on the hotel website they don't provide any such assistance. When asked for anything regarding to sight seeing or adventure sports they just give vague suggestion. Might be this service is available for their premium customers

Check Out: It was fast. But we had time after the check out so we kept our luggage in the hotel and had a south goa tour. After arriving in the evening I asked them to make any room available for just 10 mins to freshen up but as we had already checked out and made all the payments we were told that we would have to use the common fresh room which was not that well maintained. Again lack of personal touch.

All in all even they have a good infrastructure, lack of personal touch is the reason we would not prefer this hotel in future.

Room Tip: Regecy Rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrunish_2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. While I am happy to read your positive comments, I also want to apologize on behalf of the team for falling short of providing you with a perfect holiday..

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards. Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services at the Resort. however i hope that we can invite you back for a more memorable stay the next time around.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The bellus truly lives upto its name. It is in the heart of Calangute, close to the metropolitan area and just a walk away from the beach. You can find everything you are looking for here. The layout is beautiful and it has a welcoming garden which simply adds to the warmth. The staff are courteous and helpful. There is a well maintained pool and the food is delicious and suitable for all palates. When I visited, every evening there was live entertainment which was wonderful for people who want to relax at the hotel and sip on a couple of drinks and enjoy a good meal. I was very happy with the service and I truly enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SoCo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,010 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.7 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Bellus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Bellus Goa

Address: Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#15 Family Hotel in Calangute
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $89 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamo The Bellus Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adamo The Bellus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel Calangute
Adamo The Bellus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing