We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Veronica Guest House(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$20
$19
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Primo Bom Terra Verde(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$42
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
241
179
62
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
179
62
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency roomcalangute beachswimming poolgeneral managermini barmain marketroom servicewalkable distanceexcellent hospitalitymarket areahotel is locatednice poolhouse keepingclean roomsbreakfast spreadnice propertywelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 529 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Adamo The Bellus is a three star deluxe property however feels more like Five Star because of many reasons like the excellent location "right near to Calangute beach - just 10min walk", "distance from the market to shop is just 100 miters"; Bagha & Candolim beaches are very near, as well as the Casino Pride - no one wants to miss Casino if in Goa!

Although it was my forth trip to Goa however my this trip was the best ever, Adamo provides the best ever food that any North Indian would love to have, I could never imagine that I would get Punjabi taste in each and every dish there.

Special thanks to Mr Hanumant, the general manager of the hotel. On my single request he upgraded my room to higher category regency room. On the evening of my wedding anniversary, when I returned hotel, my room was fully decorated with flowers and a cake - that was superb experience :)

Nonetheless, the services, staff and their hospitality is an amazing, even more than five star hotel expectations. Even you will find folk dance and fire show on every friday and sunday eve.

I would say that Adamo is the best value for Money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JatinAhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The entire team feels so proud to read your heartfelt review. Thank you for recognizing our unique ways of delighting our guests, which is truly inspiring for us all.

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Regards,
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

If buildings make a good hotel, yes it is gud one.we stayed for two days, and when we entered the hotel, we were given choice of two rooms.We chose a first floor room which was less stinking. Request to send someone with room freshner took 45 minutes. Food is average and costs are high.Services are only bare minimum expected after you pay a hefty charge. Not a very cost effective option.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan_Jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are truly apologetic for the delay in giving you room freshener. In regards of food choice, Had you contacted a member of the staff, i am sure they would have been happy to help.

While we take pride in our offering and our services, which many guest praise and rave about, we do acknowledge that it did not happen with your stay.

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The room that we got in our package from Yatra was the lowest category room..... the room was very very basic, and the size of the bedroom was very small.....its a no noo for honeymoon couples.....they are not worth the money.....n food is just ok. Their spa is way too expensive too...!!

Room Tip: Take high end rooms....their basic room is tooo sad.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musafir_hu_yaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Trip advisor community.

The photos you posted looks like it was of 2 years ago. We have already renovated many rooms. We have Regent,Regency, Suites & Bellus suites. For honeymooners we always suggest Regency,suite or Bellus suites.

We are continuously upgrading our rooms and services. If you plan to visit do write to us, It will be our pleasure to accommodate you and give you a memorable experience.

We truely value your feedback, and can assure you that we will work on the opportunities for improvement.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel is ok however the high reviews are probably over estimating the quality. The first thing to note is do not stay in the most basic rooms. They are very basic and a quite grotty. When we arrived and taken to the room it turned out to be over the bar which was playing out Goan trance music at what felt like 120 decibels and made the room shake. In addition the linen was ripped and covered in stains. When we made the front desk aware they quickly upgraded us to the middle ranking room which was leagues better. However, the linen issue remained with Henna stains on all the bedding. The middle ranking room was nice however it contained a full size fridge in the bedroom that although convenient is extremely loud and this combined with limited sound insulation between rooms made sleeping difficult

Cleaning of the room was a bit haphazard with rubbish not always removed and water in the mini-bar not replenished unless the staff were prompted. Staff experience was mixed with the upgrade clearly very nice but generally staff could be a bit grumpy.

Overall it was fine for the price but would not recommend to people.

Room Tip: Do not book the cheapest room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am deeply disheartened to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay and that we were unable to deliver to you the Adamo experience. It is truly regrettable to know that we fell short to give you a memorable experience during your new years holiday. This is certainly not the standard of service that we endeavor to provide to our guests. The team are addressing your highlighted concerns very seriously and are looking into the housekeeping and service issues you faced.

I also regret the inconvenience that you experienced due to music on 30th Dec. but as a property i feel we immediately acted on this issue and changed your room to another block on your arrival day.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at the Adamo in Jan 2013. The hotel is very well maintained and has a very courteous staff and made us feel very comfortable during our stay. Kids enjoyed a lot at the pool and play park.
Rooms were spacious with all the required amenities. Breakfast Buffet was excellent and food was good quality.
-Adnan

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdnanSaifee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews