We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Redonda Restaurant

Redonda Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 474 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited twice during a recent holiday. The restaurant is in a great location, the staff are friendly and welcoming. The food was absolutely excellent, really great standard of cooking. The biryanis are absolutely huge you could easily feed 2 people from one serving. Great value for money too.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Philly8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

6 of us visited here quite late as well I may add, we had a fabulous meal cocktails and starters. Very reasonably priced , excellent service from the staff.
If you have a few drinks i'd ask to be put down stairs - stairs are a little steep.
Overall a great place to eat ,clean , and good food and atmosphere

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anjpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

First night in Goa stopped here for something to eat. Really nice food and staff lots of varieties of food so worked for all 4 of us, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jaynelees71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

On the busy roundabout so not peaceful but great for people watching. Only ever had breakfast and milkshakes here. Even had an eggs benedict for couple quid and it was LOVELY! Milkshakes are to die for. Free wifi and friendly staff

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Trav1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Came here once during our two week stay. We decided to eat downstairs as upstairs was empty. This place is great for people watching on the roundabout. We had curries and they were great as were our starters. Staff were friendly and my only gripe was the chocolate brownie for dessert, which was a bit dry. I'd definitely come here again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mirfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redonda Restaurant also viewed

 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Redonda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing