We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch the world go by.”
Review of Redonda Restaurant

Redonda Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 409 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Hereford
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the world go by.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Only had a few early morning coffees here whilst we watched to hustle and bustle of Goan life. Great central location and always seemed full of people eating and drinking

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ian795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    103
    35
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Was in Goa for 4 days, and ended up having lunch at Redonda's for 3 days. They have a small menu but whatever is on that menu you can be assured that it will be mouth watering.
I would highly recommend the Kingfish Steak with the Lemon Butter Garlic Sauce......can still taste it.
Even my 7 year old son who is very choosy about what he eats, fell in love with the Grilled Chicken they served.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManvendraSwarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Execellent Food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We tried this restaurant on the last night of our holiday only wish we had gone sooner as we would have visited it again many times. The red snapper was amazing and the cocktails were the best we had during the whole stay of our hols, u must try the cosmopolitian with crushed strawberries yummy. Staff were very friendly and the service was very good. We enjoyed watching the chaos of the roundabout from the balcony.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicky00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“superb place”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

great place, amazing food,,,,,, and i mean it , the food was amazing . the staff was very friendly and helpful and always smilling and talking to the guests / tourists. its on a busy junction but that doesnt matter at all,,,, as the place gives u a very calm and relaxed feel . me and my wife went there, and tottally got hooked,,, went there everyday thereafter ,,in fact we went there twice on our last day in goa . not many indians ( dont know why ) every body should try this place .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anubhavgunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Should try once. Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.Should try once.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank aashish1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redonda Restaurant also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Redonda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing