We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great eating place”
Review of Redonda Restaurant

Redonda Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 409 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great eating place”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Redonda is in central Calangute right at the main roundabout. It was nice and clean and the staff very friendly. The food was very good and the baguette sandwiches very filling. It's a good place to watch the world go by. I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    103
    35
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ilson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“was ok”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a pretty decent breakfast here as we were staying near by in the mira and had steak another night which they got wrong having cooked my prawns (surf and turf) in cream and butter despite being told before not to as I have an allergy. instead of re-cooking it the tried wiping the food...... the steak was good but seemed to be more boiled than char grilled

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank garetgax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Redonda is right in the middle of town, a little on the pricier side but it is nice and clean service and food are good you can sit outside on the main road if you wish, or dust free inside, nice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SUNSCREENZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Daily Breakfast Bar.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The staff are friendly and efficient. The food is fresh and well prepared and the view is of a crazy little roundabout where the kamakazi drivers of Goa get together in a jaw dropping display of courage, confusion and craziness. A nice way to start your day in Goa!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Safa187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“great food and location”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were recommended this resturant by our thompson rep and it truely lived up to its reputation.

We had the surf and Turf and it was an amazing steak very tender with huge prawns. The staff were very friendly/efficient and funny and it was great to sit in this little haven on a corner watching the madness of the traffic and cows wandering about aimlesly without getting run over! We didnt have room for a pudding and were amazed at the bill following surf and turf, cocktails, and beautiful irish coffees x 2 which got stronger it was no more than equvilent of £5.00 each.
Do visit you wont regret it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redonda Restaurant also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Redonda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing