We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Calangute”
Review of Redonda Restaurant

Redonda Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 410 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Orpington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in Calangute”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have been going to Goa for the past twelve years and this is possibly the best restaurant in Calangute. The quality of food is always good & at night upstairs is the place to be to view the madness of the traffic around the roundabout.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doughome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    103
    35
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice clean place with cheap food”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This place on the Calangute/Baga Road Roundabout was in a busy location, but had a more upmarket feel than some of the other restaurants. Good food well presented and very reasonable prices. you can get every thing from English breakfast to Goan specialities. Nice spot.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank YorkUK_TheYorkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
173 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Superb Restaurant.. an absolute must!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been living in Goa for the past three winters and the quality of food is always amazing! A great spot for people and whacky races, traffic watching!! The chicken, advacado, papaya, cashew nut and pomegranate salad is to die for! The greek salad is delicious too! If you like mussels in white wine and cream you will not be disappointed. I last had the starter chicken and mushroom pancake which was delicious and fulfilling as a main meal. The tiramasu is good as are the chocolate brownies. The service is ALWAYS excellent.. you are guaranteed a big smile.. to be honest you can't go far wrong.. try the Redonda.. see for yourself!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyJaneTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb Restarant”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

One of the best restaurants I've ever eaten in anywhere never mind india or calangute. The portions were not huge in some cases but I didn't care as I had desert if I wasn't full.
Customer service was excellent, very friendly and efficient.

The location is good off the main street so its entertaining watching cows, people and all the hustle and bustle pass and there is a security man who sits in front of the restaurant to stop cars from parking in front and keep any beggars or sellers away from customers sitting outside.

The naan bread is nice freshly stone baked and straight to the table. We ate there morning and night for 5 days and I had steak on the last night. I agree with the other reviews about the steak, it was exceptionally good and a very large portion relative to others I had in Redonda.

Deserts were very nice also, especially the apple pie which is served warm.

Its a little more expensive than other restaurants in calangute but worth every rupe and excellent value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eastwesteire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, England
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steaks”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Probably the best steaks we have ever had, top class presentation, great service & really good value.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linconshire couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redonda Restaurant also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Redonda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing