We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to eat”
Review of Redonda Restaurant

Redonda Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 410 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

If you love people watching The Redonda is in a great location at the roundabout on the Beach Road and Baga Road. The food is great, particularly the fish and steaks and the staff are great.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank trev d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    103
    35
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mansfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and the best service of the holiday”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We went to the redonda on the second friday of the holiday never been before,we got there it looked very busy and as we had not booked we thought we might not get a table,but the waiters put two small tables together to accommandate the 5 of us they served drinks straight away and it was not long before they took our food order we all ordered something different and it was not long before it arrived i had ordered chicken dijon which consisted of two breasts of chicken in a mustard sauce, saute potatoes and salad it was lovely the chicken very tender, all the party enjoyed theres the main plus was the service we were in baga at 7.00 and in the public bar at 8.20 after an excellent meal we waited in fire and ice the same time to get our meals which i did not enjoy, the redonda great service great meals i recommend it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mick156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I liked the wide variety of choices on the menu. The waiters were friendly and the service was good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank moondustm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“yuk”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

dont have breakfast the eggs tasted off and you could hammer nails in with the toast. also cocktail sausages instead of proper ones

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank emma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Watching the Hustle”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

THe Redonda was just a cafe years ago but has changed itself into a full resteraunt. The dishes ar modern and very tasty even if a bit on the expensive side for Goa but there is always something to see from it's vantage point on the corner. Get your sekf a good table, a meal or a cocktail and watch the world go by.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redonda Restaurant also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Redonda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing