We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Goa Resturant”

Oriental Thai-European Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 413 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top Goa Resturant”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Once again based at the Mira Hotel after a short stay in Holiday Street and Molly Malones. This is a superb eating place no matter what your taste. Thai food, English Food and German Food.
The best Lobster ever, and even makes the lobster soup for you on site and for no further charge. The Filet Steaks here are known all over Calangute and very reasonably priced .
Dont't just take my word go there and try it, any taxi will take you there.

Dennis and Gill Slipper - Nuneaton UK

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 75Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    53
    14
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Superb Restaurant”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent food Excellent service,Two visits march 2014, I have been spending fair amounts of time in Goa for the last twenty years and this is the best steak in north Goa.i also use the thai section and find the food as near to Thailand as possible. The Calypso Coconut and Pinapple tart with roasted Almond ice cream is SUPERB. Super genuine friendly attentive waiters , very clean nice set out tables and free brandy after the meal makes this place a delight to visit. RECOMMENDED

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GemSearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great good ”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We come back here year after year (although it moves locations a lot). Excellent food & generous portions. Great service including the supply of mosquito spray. Will defiantly return.

Helpful?
Thank UkPeteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay in calangaute. The meals were really good and the staff were so friendly. We tried the steak on our second visit and it was really good and cooked to perfection. Will def be returning on our next visit to goa.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicky00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just by chance”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Visited just by chance as we were passing, the group of four, as we were, all very much enjoyed what we ordered which was a selection of Thai meals. Service was excellent and will visit again if we return to Calangute/Baga area. I cant remember the exact cost of the meal by by comparison it was a little more expensive than other places locally but worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davegr1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Thai-European Restaurant also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Oriental Thai-European Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing