We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab fab fab.. best meal in goa snd so glad u have gone back to mira hotel. setting there perfect.”

Oriental Thai-European Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 410 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab fab fab.. best meal in goa snd so glad u have gone back to mira hotel. setting there perfect.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

C you again in jan we fly out on 8th jan for a month with our friends so we will definately see you all again for several visits.. cant wait to see you all again.. your food is amazing and your pinapple colypso desert is divine see you all soon xx

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grimmy2661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    53
    13
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food...”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I must admit I've only eaten here a few times, but the food has been excellent. If I go to a new Thai restaurant I always order Som Tam first and use that to guage the food...here it was fab. Keep us posted on the new location...lol its a bit like musical chairs!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blublublu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry2244, Manager at Oriental Thai-European Restaurant, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sir

thanks a lot for the review. For the next Season we managed to come back to our old place at thee Mira Hotel in Calangute. It´s only a few steps away from our old location Molly Marlone´s, opposite the Hotel Citrus and not far from the Calangute roundabout.

Hope to see you there
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“oriental”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

i have visited this restaurant every time i go to goa, it is top qualty food, i would recommend the fillet steak it will melt in your mouth, every meal my wife and i have had here has been good. the restaurant moves from place to place due to indian laws but every move seems to be to a very nice location henry and his thai wife have worked hard to achieve a good standard and are well known amongst regular travellers to goa a fillet steak was 330 rupees and drinks were reasonable you will not go wrong by trying this restaurant which is in molley mallones in calangute they do all sorts of food so there is a meal for all hope this helps you find a lovely meal (bar manager babboo derserves a mention to) andy/pam

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrewpamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have been to the oriental several times, but this was our first time in molly mollones, the food is still very good but could do with being in a nicer surroundings. No doubt we will eat there again as the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GAZ59Runcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry2244, Manager at Oriental Thai-European Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks Sir, as told times before we believe we are hard to beat for things that are under our control. At Molly Marloné that has been the service and the quality of the food. At Molly we had nothing to say about the overall ambience. Since we realized that this is not a perfect situation we decided to change the location once more for the next Saison and the Seasons to come. In fact, we found a beautiful garden place and we will inform our customers soon – once all is finalized.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“upstairsa quieter than on the road”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This restaraunt is upstairs friendly food good as everywhere else around , not just Thai. Wine prices are like most other places are expensive goanwise Stick to Kingfisher or local g and t .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry2244, Manager at Oriental Thai-European Restaurant, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you Sir.
Since we do not exactly know our competition - we assume all the restaurants around have a world class chef and offer a good wine for Rs. 570? If this is the case we happily admit to be average. We were thinking before we are all - but never average. Thank you for this information once more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Thai-European Restaurant also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Oriental Thai-European Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing