We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ambience and food”
Review of Under The Stars - CLOSED

Under The Stars
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
1 review
“Excellent ambience and food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Excellent place to hangout...excellent food...you shoyld also try the beef burgers here..they are just amazing

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for a great review.
Hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    28
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another great place to eat in Goa”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here twice during our first week and can only say its excellent. My friend had a château
Briand and I had fillet steak both I can honestly say were better than I get in the uk the beef is amazing and for £7.50 for both meals its ridiculous!!!!!! The owners always come over to greet you and ask how you are and did we enjoy our meal which is a lovely touch. We highly recommend eating here.

Helpful?
Thank trolleydollytcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for a great review.
Hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Was here the other nite.Was blown over by the atmosphere.Wish I could say the same about the food.Small portions,average food and pricey.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveDrummer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
It would be appreciated if you could tell us what you ordered at our restaurant, so that we could fix the problem.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“So good we just keep going back!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We've been coming ever since it opened, the food is consistently good especially the fillet mignon which is the best we've tasted. Sylvia and Carl are so friendly and welcoming as are all of the waiting and kitchen staff. We rate this restaurant so highly that it is always the first and often the last place that we visit when travelling to Goa and can't wait to go back in March for another meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crawleypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for a great review.
Hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Recommended to us and a great find”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a very enjoyable evening here, food very good and a very amiable spot to spend the evening. High rating that this restaurant has is justified and you can be assured of a warm welcome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mondolip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for the review.
Hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under The Stars also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing