We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variety at its best!”
Review of Under The Stars - CLOSED

Under The Stars
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Dined twice in a space of three nights , Nov end 2013. A very complete and throughly enjoyable expereince which included but not limited to.....great food, not just in terms of taste, but also presentation / plating, excellent service including conversation with the owner / chef, beautiful ambience with just the right amount of light and music at the appropriate volume....apart from this, what impressed me most was the sheer variety of dishes on offer ,we tried the following Prawn Balchao / Prawn Reshaa / Poatoe Ravioli with Truffle scented sauce / Spicy potatoes / Creme Caramel / Bebinca............and there was'nt a single dish that disappointed us in the least and considering that the above dishes do represent a fair culinary variety, this particular aspect was extremeley appealing.
Heavily recommed the Prawn Blachao for somebody who wants the flavour of Goa and dose'nt mind some spice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Awave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hello.
Thank you for your great review and hope to see you again.
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Under The Stars
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 157 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Recently returned from a two week holiday in Baga. Visited Under the Stars a number of times and had wonderful, freshly cooked meals. The fish Tikka Masala was lovely. The staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful when advising on the food and drinks. They also serve the best Pina Colada in Baga, awesome. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petlyn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hello.
Thank you for your great review and hope to see next season.
Carl & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Went on Thursday evening when Nelly was playing her 50s/60s music which was an excellent background to a superb meal. Chicken tikka and shrimp cocktail starters followed by crispy chicken and Chateaubriand washed down with two large kingfishers 1345 rps.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dyble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your great review and hope to see you again.
Carl & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The ambience excellent
Staff pleasant
Food tasty -infact if u don't like to experiment much with food, u won't mind doing it here.

I don't like fish or coconut. When i spoke to the chef/manager he insisted that i leave the food to him and that i won't b disappointed. He served me fish and a dessert with coconut. I actually loved both the dishes.

They have a kitchen window if u like to see the chef at work. The staff was very friendly and actually kept my kids entertained with a magic show. I guess it helped that we went there during off season so it wasn't too crowded. Would go there again anytime.And would recommend it to all i meet

Thank neets8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your great review and hope to see you next season.
Carl & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The food was gorgeous and staff very friendly. Lovely atmosphere. Definitely recommend. It was the best restaurant we found in Baga.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fdowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your review and hope to see you again.
Carl & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under The Stars also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing