We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Besr Restaurant in Goa”
Review of Under The Stars - CLOSED

Under The Stars
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Besr Restaurant in Goa”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Family run business, food was fantastic and the owners took great pride in making sure everything was perfect for us. I highly recommend this restaurant

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANON6London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    28
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We ate here several times during our recent one week stay in Goa just on a chance recommend iron . We were not disappointed ! Excellent food .friendly welcoming staff . Suggestions made and all food cooked freshly to order . Eat here !

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ferdygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
228 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“The Perfect Restaurant”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We have been going to Under the Stars regularly all season and the standard has remainde consistently high. Great welcome at the door, lovely ambience with some good music, lovely freshly cooked food, comfortable seating and very froiendly hosts and staff. All in all a great place to go and spend the evening under the Goan stars.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We visited Under the Stars near the end of our holiday in February. Could not fault the place. The staff are lovely and friendly, The food is very good quality and we tried the spicy potato on a recommendation from here. It was to die for. I even asked for the recipe to try at home, although not made it yet. We were there on a Monday night when Nelly was singing. What a lovely voice she has, all 50s and 60s music. It is set in nice outside surroundings and we spent the whole evening in there. Will definitely be back on our next visit to Baga. Thank you all for a lovely evening.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank june2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

excellent a bit slow but worth the wait, very nice selection of sweets also, not as pricey as others

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1boroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under The Stars also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing